Kodi Community Forum
HD channels not displaying - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Development (/forumdisplay.php?fid=32)
+--- Forum: PVR Development (/forumdisplay.php?fid=136)
+--- Thread: HD channels not displaying (/showthread.php?tid=92718)



HD channels not displaying - TjaLfE - 2011-01-31 11:36

Hi all...

I had some spare time i the weekend, and decided to try the Linux TVHeadend instead of my "semi" working MediaPortal TVserver setup.

And I must say, what a nice backend!... sleeck web interface, and easy to setup(once you get the HDHomerun to work on Linix;-))

I tested the Backend from my main Windows machine, with the most current build from http://www.scintilla.utwente.nl/~marcelg/xbmc/prebuild.html And it doesn't list any channels in the Live TV section, but when adding the htsp:// to source, the channels work like a charm, even HD channels.

I then decided to test on my Ubuntu machine, and i believe, i'm using the opdenkamp dharma ppa https://launchpad.net/~lars-opdenkamp/+archive/xbmc-pvr. It lists the channels and tv guide right away in the Live TV section, but i noticed, that none of my HD channels worked.
It looks like it tunes to the channel, but the screen stays black, and no sound. The timer in the buttom right corner is counting like it is playing something.

Do i have to do something in order to get the HD channels to work? I believe they are i H264, and probably some mpeg4 codec.

And last but not least, keep up your amazing work on this PVR stuff, it's really what XBMC needs to be the best mediacenter app. And I will gladly help testing new stuff, and contribute as much as i can (But ain't a skilled coder, .net only Undecided)


- opdenkamp - 2011-01-31 12:34

pastebin a full debug log


- TjaLfE - 2011-01-31 18:57

And here comes the debug log

http://pastebin.com/HKdezUQq


- opdenkamp - 2011-01-31 22:32

alright, that's a known issue. buffering problem.

hasn't been fixed yet.


- TjaLfE - 2011-02-01 09:12

Okay... Please keep me postet on when that buffering problem has been fixed.

Is it a prioritized issue? and how high on the list is it?

Will it work if I use the master PPA?


- opdenkamp - 2011-02-01 13:17

you can watch the commit log yourself on github.

doesn't have prio and won't work with the other PPA build.