Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] ESPN3.com Addon - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (https://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-on Support (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Video Add-ons (https://forum.kodi.tv/forumdisplay.php?fid=154)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] ESPN3.com Addon (/showthread.php?tid=95053)



- rudawgr - 2011-09-16

ok so what i do with this?..where do i have to put it ?


- WildBill - 2011-09-16

rudawgr Wrote:ok so what i do with this?..where do i have to put it ?

This is from the old default from 9/2
Code:
def get_html(url):
    req = urllib2.Request(url)
    req.add_header('X-Forwarded-For',
                   '12.13.14.15')
    req.add_header('User-Agent',
                   'Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-GB; rv:1.9.0.3) Gecko/2008092417 Firefox/3.0.3')
    req.add_header('Cookie',
                   'SWID=[color=red]SWID HERE[/color]')
    try:
        response = urllib2.urlopen(req)
        html = response.read()
        response.close()
    except urllib2.HTTPError:
        response = False
        html = False
    return html

All you have to do is add
Code:
req.add_header('Cookie',
                   'SWID=SWID HERE')



- cfg9000 - 2011-09-16

WildBill Wrote:This is from the old default from 9/2
Code:
def get_html(url):
    req = urllib2.Request(url)
    req.add_header('X-Forwarded-For',
                   '12.13.14.15')
    req.add_header('User-Agent',
                   'Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-GB; rv:1.9.0.3) Gecko/2008092417 Firefox/3.0.3')
    req.add_header('Cookie',
                   'SWID=[color=red]SWID HERE[/color]')
    try:
        response = urllib2.urlopen(req)
        html = response.read()
        response.close()
    except urllib2.HTTPError:
        response = False
        html = False
    return html

All you have to do is add
Code:
req.add_header('Cookie',
                   'SWID=SWID HERE')

Including or not including the {}?


- rudawgr - 2011-09-16

WildBill Wrote:This is from the old default from 9/2
Code:
def get_html(url):
    req = urllib2.Request(url)
    req.add_header('X-Forwarded-For',
                   '12.13.14.15')
    req.add_header('User-Agent',
                   'Mozilla/5.0 (Windows; U; Windows NT 5.1; en-GB; rv:1.9.0.3) Gecko/2008092417 Firefox/3.0.3')
    req.add_header('Cookie',
                   'SWID=[color=red]SWID HERE[/color]')
    try:
        response = urllib2.urlopen(req)
        html = response.read()
        response.close()
    except urllib2.HTTPError:
        response = False
        html = False
    return html

All you have to do is add
Code:
req.add_header('Cookie',
                   'SWID=SWID HERE')

you need to explain that better i keep getting a error...
is
req.add_header('Cookie',
'SWID= xxxxxxxxx-xxxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxxxxxxxxxxx')

or
req.add_header('Cookie',
'SWID= "{xxxxxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxxxxxxxxx}"
or
req.add_header('Cookie',
'SWID="xxxxxxx-xxxx-xxxxx-xxxxx-xxxxxxxxxx")


- locomot1f - 2011-09-16

It should look like this:

req.add_header('Cookie',
'SWID=xxxxxxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxx-xxxxxxxxxxxx')


so, like the first one. i would suggest that you physically type the line in, and not copy and paste.

dahlSTROM, maybe you can explain a little more about Remote Access for people that have that, and can possibly use your code to get their ESPN 3 to work.

@rudawgr - what is the error you are getting?

Until i get access back to my services, I can't really help anybody out. i'm in the dark too. :-(


- pup975 - 2011-09-16

So I've downloaded the default.py from 9/2, edited the file with my SWID that is valid, and replaced the file on my AppleTV 2. However, I'm still getting the streaming error. Anyone have any idea what I may be doing wrong or what step I'm missing?


- bigorangekitty - 2011-09-16

Changing the SWID as described here does not seem to work. anyone have any luck?


- hunkyn - 2011-09-16

For those of you not working are you in US or outside? I never had problems with the add-on and i am trying to see if i should change my SWID or notHuh?


- cfg9000 - 2011-09-16

Also confirming that adding my own SWID did not work. I'm in the US.


- SEB2012 - 2011-09-17

I can also confirm SWID change hasn't worked.

I am in the US & am a TWC customer. I can watch ESPN3 on my laptop, but not thru XBMC add-on with ATV2. Plugin worked a few days ago.

I've tried the following: added the req.add code with my SWID which I verified is correct to the default.py. I also uninstalled/reinstalled restarted XBMC retried the default.py edit, also tried the default edit changing the replay setting to '3' which was the most recent workaround (see thread above). I've also copy/pasted code and hand entered it, all to no avail.

In each instance I am able to browse the available streams but get the script failed error each time I select one to stream.

If I had a laptop with an HDMI out I would move on, but as it is I carry on.

One thing I haven't done yet is restart lowtide, though I've restarted XBMC at each change. I'm curious as to the setup of those who still have it working, if you're out there.


- emilsvennesson - 2011-09-17

I guess you guys have to wait for ksosez to update the script so you could put your own SWID in it (if its still possible). I still got a method working but I'm afraid I can't share it with the risk of getting ESPN on my ass.


- Radamanteis - 2011-09-17

So.. it is finally dead for NON-US user.


Is working with settings - dsxbmc - 2011-09-17

I live in US, verizon FIOS user and it stoped to work to me since some days ago, I just reviewed the plugin settings and put the quality of recorded stream and quality of live stream to highest and started working again as usual.

I hope this help to some of you.
The same issue I had in windows XBMC and Apple TV2, both works now. Enjoy this great plugin again!


- SEB2012 - 2011-09-17

dsxbmc Wrote:I live in US, verizon FIOS user and it stoped to work to me since some days ago, I just reviewed the plugin settings and put the quality of recorded stream and quality of live stream to highest and started working again as usual.

I hope this help to some of you.
The same issue I had in windows XBMC and Apple TV2, both works now. Enjoy this great plugin again!
dsxbmc: Do you know which default.py you started with and if you have the req.add line with the SWID cookie?

I changed the stream qualities as you suggested but still can't get it to work.


- ShakeyBobWillis - 2011-09-17

FWIW the plug in is working on my AppleTV (1st generation) using the replacement default.py file in post #209. I am running on Comcast. Watching the Wisconsin Badger game now. WooHoo!

Quality is so-so, is there a way to switch quality levels? I've got Comcast running at about 16Mb so I should be able to stream better quality.