Kodi Community Forum
[RELEASE] Weather Plus Addon - Printable Version

+- Kodi Community Forum (http://forum.kodi.tv)
+-- Forum: Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=33)
+--- Forum: Add-ons Help and Support (/forumdisplay.php?fid=27)
+---- Forum: Weather Add-ons (/forumdisplay.php?fid=155)
+---- Thread: [RELEASE] Weather Plus Addon (/showthread.php?tid=95329)



- olympia - 2011-11-27 12:26

@brightsr

weather.com stopped worked at me (accuweather works). Did they introduce some blocking lately? Or is it just me? Location is Brussels, Belgium.


- brightsr - 2011-11-27 15:02

macf1an Wrote:what about eden-pre ? pre-API-changes versions?

maybe same way as Dharma.


- brightsr - 2011-11-27 15:36

olympia Wrote:weather.com stopped worked at me (accuweather works). Did they introduce some blocking lately? Or is it just me? Location is Brussels, Belgium.

It's working now on my system. Confused


- macf1an - 2011-11-27 15:56

brightsr Wrote:maybe same way as Dharma.

tried that - the icon appeared but the number is not fetched
I'm using the confluence vertical skin.


- brightsr - 2011-11-27 16:11

macf1an Wrote:tried that - the icon appeared but the number is not fetched
I'm using the confluence vertical skin.

Can I look into your xml file of home screen?


- macf1an - 2011-11-27 16:31

is this what you're looking for?
<label>$INFO[Weather.Temperature]</label>

here's the entire file - just the default Home.xml with + Weather.IsFetched removed
http://pastebin.com/TzAGSdDZ


- TechLife - 2011-11-27 16:45

brightsr Wrote:Try this (Dharma only):

1) Find xml file related to home screen (like home.xml) in skin's folder (Confluence : XBMC\addons\skin.confluence)
2) Open that file and try to remove " Weather.IsFetched". (if there is "+" in front of that, remove it too.)

Yes, I am using the default Confluence skin. I thought I mentioned that in the post but looking back, I didn't. Sorry.

Anyway, yes, that worked! Thanks for the info.

Again, thanks =)


- brightsr - 2011-11-27 16:57

macf1an Wrote:is this what you're looking for?
<label>$INFO[Weather.Temperature]</label>

here's the entire file - just the default Home.xml with + Weather.IsFetched removed
http://pastebin.com/TzAGSdDZ

please try to replace Weather.Temperature -> Window(Weather).Property(Current.Temperature)


- macf1an - 2011-11-27 17:15

tried that - the number appeared but I lost the °C

I managed to fix it with
Code:
<label>[b]$INFO[Window(Weather).Property(Current.Temperature)] $INFO[Weather.Temperature][/b]</label>

Not sure if it's the best solution but works so far..


- dallasnights - 2011-11-27 17:39

Thansk Macf1an that worked I have the icon back on homescreen on ATV2


- TechLife - 2011-11-27 17:41

macf1an Wrote:
Code:
<label>[b]$INFO[Window(Weather).Property(Current.Temperature)] $INFO[Weather.Temperature][/b]</label>

Works great for me! Thanks!!


- fional - 2011-11-28 00:53

fional Wrote:Thanks for this Smile I'll give it a try and see if I can fix it. I'll also post this in the Nox thread, though I don't think they are doing any dharma updates anymore, just preparing for Eden - still may be worth letting them know Smile

Just for completeness sake, I showed this to Big_Noid and he said he was using the same stuff that was working in pre-eden, so I'm not sure what the issue is on my system, I wasn't even tinkering with those files!

I tried the adjustments you suggested, re: OutlookIcon and so forth. It didn't seem to make a difference.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=945846&postcount=4132


- brightsr - 2011-11-28 03:29

fional Wrote:Just for completeness sake, I showed this to Big_Noid and he said he was using the same stuff that was working in pre-eden, so I'm not sure what the issue is on my system, I wasn't even tinkering with those files!

I tried the adjustments you suggested, re: OutlookIcon and so forth. It didn't seem to make a difference.

http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=945846&postcount=4132

I install Aeon nox on my Dharma.
Try to open "Includes_HomeWidgets.xml" and remove all " + Weather.IsFetched"
That works for me.


- brightsr - 2011-11-28 03:32

macf1an Wrote:tried that - the number appeared but I lost the °C

I managed to fix it with
Code:
<label>[b]$INFO[Window(Weather).Property(Current.Temperature)] $INFO[Weather.Temperature][/b]</label>

Not sure if it's the best solution but works so far..

The correct code to my knowledge :
Code:
$INFO[Window(weather).Property(Current.Temperature)] $INFO[System.TemperatureUnits]

As long as your way is doing the trick, you don't need change it at all.


- TechLife - 2011-11-28 03:53

FWIW - I just tried both and they both work.