Maraschino (formerly HTPC Frontend) - a summary web interface for your XBMC HTPC

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
DejaVu Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,159
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #1351
Just put in a Pull Request for this. (Finally, my first working module!!)
Can be expanded on and probably will, but seeing it's functional, I cannot see a reason not to use it...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QGSPrJX0MFM

[Image: 4j53li.jpg]

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
Maraschino - Web based HTPC Organiser. Keep track of all your web based programs all in one place.
Home Page - Repo - Bug Tracker - Support Forum.
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-28 01:15 by DejaVu.)
find quote
steve1977 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,980
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #1352
N3MIS15 Wrote:I have put together a weather module using googles 'secret' api.
If anyone wants to try it out you can get it here: https://github.com/N3MIS15/maraschino/tree/weather

[Image: xda0wy.png]

Looking great. Any chance to see this in the main repo?

Also, anyone working on an update functionality? That's for me the most pressing need...

Thanks a ton to all of you working on the development!!!

Server: Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel Core i5 3.4 GHz | 12 GB DDR3 | 256 GB SSD, 40 TB (1 x 4 TB, 6 x 3TB, 9 x 2 TB)
HTPC 1: Apple Mac Mini (mid-2011) | Intel Core i5 2.5 GHz | 4GB DDR3 | 500 GB
HTPC 2: Apple Mac Mini (mid-2007) | Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0 GHz | 4 GB DDR2 | 16 GB SSD
find quote
DejaVu Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,159
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #1353
Main repo has had a couple of updates this week. Seems as though MrKipling might be occupied on other things though lately. I'm sure an update is coming, just have to wait for him to find some time.

I would like to also point out a strange problem with the Transmission module.

I'll try and explain...
My setup all runs and is installed on my Revo with XBMCBuntu - including Tranmission @ 192.168.0.5

If I load Maraschino (192.168.0.5:7000) up from my Windows machine it fails to initialise.

Now if copy the entire maraschino folder to my windows machine, run Maraschino.py from there and load localhost:7000, it shows details of Transmission that's on XBMCBuntu PC.

I have no user/pass setup and the settings.json file for transmission is -
Quote: "rpc-whitelist": "192.168.*.*",
"rpc-whitelist-enabled": true,

Any ideas?

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
Maraschino - Web based HTPC Organiser. Keep track of all your web based programs all in one place.
Home Page - Repo - Bug Tracker - Support Forum.
find quote
N3MIS15 Offline
Donor
Posts: 504
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 13
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Post: #1354
Maybe try adding 127.0.0.1 or localhost to whitelist. Not sure if it will work tho Smile
find quote
DejaVu Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,159
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #1355
Either that worked or I was premature moaning about the Transmission module.

It does take a while to initialise that module for some reason though, but seems to be working now. Smile

--EDIT
I seemed to have tripped over N3MIS15's Weather module and...
[Image: 6tmdsz.png]

Next step, try and do this for the wind direction/speed... hmm.
[Image: 28gw2uh.jpg]

I did try and create an IF statement for weather_use_metric = °C, ELSE = °F. But that wouldnt take properly for some reason.

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
Maraschino - Web based HTPC Organiser. Keep track of all your web based programs all in one place.
Home Page - Repo - Bug Tracker - Support Forum.
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-28 07:39 by DejaVu.)
find quote
N3MIS15 Offline
Donor
Posts: 504
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 13
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Post: #1356
I did have c and f in initialy for current weather but I got lazy And couldn't be bothered adding it to the rest so I removed it.

EDIT: added them back in. see latest commits
BTW, i like the syling you did. find a way to get current in there and i will happily change my branch with that 1.
(This post was last modified: 2012-02-28 13:54 by N3MIS15.)
find quote
DejaVu Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,159
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #1357
N3MIS15 Wrote:i like the syling you did. find a way to get current in there and i will happily change my branch with that 1.

Added F/C status. Added Current.

I feel it's a tad nicer now...

BUT, I've accidentally made the changes on my "to be added", 'Mega Merge' branch...

Will upload it first, then try and branch out to a diff and send a Pull Request to you.

--EDIT
Any ideas about trying to make the wind direction an image as above?
I figure the image can be a background image from one of 8 for N, NE, E, SE, S, SW, W & NW, (which I can make no problem) with the speed overlayed using a Div. But manipulating strings (Wind: SW at 7 mph) is not really my field (yet).

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
Maraschino - Web based HTPC Organiser. Keep track of all your web based programs all in one place.
Home Page - Repo - Bug Tracker - Support Forum.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-01 00:51 by DejaVu.)
find quote
N3MIS15 Offline
Donor
Posts: 504
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 13
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Post: #1358
DejaVu Wrote:Added F/C status. Added Current.
Any ideas about trying to make the wind direction an image as above?
I figure the image can be a background image from one of 8 for N, NE, E, SE, S, SW, W & NW, (which I can make no problem) with the speed overlayed using a Div. But manipulating strings (Wind: SW at 7 mph) is not really my field (yet).

Code:
if wind.find(': N') != -1:
        wind_image = imagepath + "N.png"
    elif wind.find(': E') != -1:
        wind_image = imagepath + "E.png"
    elif wind.find(': S') != -1:
        wind_image = imagepath + "S.png"
    elif wind.find(': W') != -1:
        wind_image = imagepath + "W.png"
    elif wind.find(': NE') != -1:
        wind_image = imagepath + "NE.png"
    elif wind.find(': SE') != -1:
        wind_image = imagepath + "SE.png"
    elif wind.find(': SW') != -1:
        wind_image = imagepath + "SW.png"
    elif wind.find(': NW') != -1:
        wind_image = imagepath + "NW.png"

something like that should work then add wind_image to render template
find quote
N3MIS15 Offline
Donor
Posts: 504
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 13
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Post: #1359
The weather module has undergone a complete ovhaul with all new layout and compact view thanks to dejavu.

[Image: 1252cep.png]

You can try it out here: https://github.com/N3MIS15/maraschino/tree/weather
find quote
DejaVu Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,159
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #1360
Trying to get this functioning. Wink
[Image: b7kjsz.jpg]
Can see the initial commit here.

The seriously simple link I've been using to send a message to XBMC is -
[noparse]http://XBMC_IP:PORT/xbmcCmds/xbmcHttp?command=ExecBuiltIn(Notification(Maraschino,Test Message,12000,https://github.com/mrkipling/maraschino/raw/master/static/images/maraschino_logo.png))[/noparse]

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
Maraschino - Web based HTPC Organiser. Keep track of all your web based programs all in one place.
Home Page - Repo - Bug Tracker - Support Forum.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-01 20:37 by DejaVu.)
find quote
mr.sparkle Offline
Fan
Posts: 421
Joined: Dec 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #1361
Is there a parameter to move the root web folder? I’m trying to get this running with a reverse proxy behind nginx at mydomain.com/maraschino
find quote
MaienM Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1362
I don't think there is, a quick look seems to indicate paths are hardcoded. Pity, as I wanted to do the same thing.
find quote
N3MIS15 Offline
Donor
Posts: 504
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 13
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Post: #1363
There was a solution posted for apache, maybe this will help:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showpost.php?p=102...count=1306
find quote
hellow Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 254
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #1364
Is there any way i change change the size of the modules, etc?

Dont some have some tips on how to change the stuff and make it more uniqe?
find quote
soviet Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1365
has anyone successfully gotten maraschino running 100% on arch linux? not having very much luck with everything working.
find quote
Post Reply