HTPC Group7 Small budget

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
jarwha Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
Hi,
very interesting this Q180.
Does any one knows if the Q180 has HDMI 1.4a and can bitstream HD audio formats?
find quote
eskro Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,489
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 198
Post: #32
at least spec wise, it does.
find quote
bluray Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,315
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 145
Post: #33
(2012-04-19 15:16)jarwha Wrote:  Hi,
very interesting this Q180.
Does any one knows if the Q180 has HDMI 1.4a and can bitstream HD audio formats?
Since it can do 3d, I'm assume it is 1.4a.......here is a complete detail on it- Compact Home Theatre PCs.....

Since AMD HD 6450A is spec for 1.4a and DTS-HD and TrueHD supports, I would think that it can bitstream HD audio- AMD Radeon HD 6450A Graphics for Desktop PCs.... As long as Lenovo board and software don't restrict it, it should be able to bitstream HD audio and playback full 3d..... you can confirm it with Lenovo tech support. They should be able to answer your question.......

>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations
>HOW-TO Bitstreaming using XBMC
I refused to watch movie without bitstreaming HD audio!
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-19 17:08 by bluray.)
find quote
anthony74700 Offline
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #34
(2012-04-18 07:13)eskro Wrote:  unless ATV3 is jailbreaked, which i think its not yet,
you'll have to buy something else..

DIY


Can you confirm I don't buy anything wrong:

lenovo Ideacenter q180
http://cgi.ebay.fr/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?View...1423.l2649

WD My Book Live 3To
http://www.pixmania.com/es/es/7318102/ar...y-boo.html

Router cisco linksys-e3200
http://www.pixmania.com/es/es/search/linksys-e3200

My internet router is in another room. My plan is to connect:
NAS + HTPC to the router by LAN 10/100/1000
Mac Book by wifi to the router and LAN if I need to transfer files

I just miss a remote for the lenovo in all of this...

Cheers
find quote
bluray Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,315
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 145
Post: #35
(2012-04-19 23:17)anthony74700 Wrote:  
(2012-04-18 07:13)eskro Wrote:  unless ATV3 is jailbreaked, which i think its not yet,
you'll have to buy something else..

DIY


Can you confirm I don't buy anything wrong:

lenovo Ideacenter q180
http://cgi.ebay.fr/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?View...1423.l2649

WD My Book Live 3To
http://www.pixmania.com/es/es/7318102/ar...y-boo.html

Router cisco linksys-e3200
http://www.pixmania.com/es/es/search/linksys-e3200

My internet router is in another room. My plan is to connect:
NAS + HTPC to the router by LAN 10/100/1000
Mac Book by wifi to the router and LAN if I need to transfer files

I just miss a remote for the lenovo in all of this...

Cheers
You can find accessories for your Lenovo here- IdeaCentre Q Series Desktops: Compact Home Theatre PCs.........

I use E3200 for a while now, and it have been great so far........you can find more info on it here- Great wireless router and adapter...!

>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations
>HOW-TO Bitstreaming using XBMC
I refused to watch movie without bitstreaming HD audio!
find quote
anthony74700 Offline
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #36
(2012-04-19 23:50)bluray Wrote:  
(2012-04-19 23:17)anthony74700 Wrote:  
(2012-04-18 07:13)eskro Wrote:  unless ATV3 is jailbreaked, which i think its not yet,
you'll have to buy something else..

DIY


Can you confirm I don't buy anything wrong:

lenovo Ideacenter q180
http://cgi.ebay.fr/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?View...1423.l2649

WD My Book Live 3To
http://www.pixmania.com/es/es/7318102/ar...y-boo.html

Router cisco linksys-e3200
http://www.pixmania.com/es/es/search/linksys-e3200

My internet router is in another room. My plan is to connect:
NAS + HTPC to the router by LAN 10/100/1000
Mac Book by wifi to the router and LAN if I need to transfer files

I just miss a remote for the lenovo in all of this...

Cheers
You can find accessories for your Lenovo here- IdeaCentre Q Series Desktops: Compact Home Theatre PCs.........

I use E3200 for a while now, and it have been great so far........you can find more info on it here- Great wireless router and adapter...!


Thanks but in Europe I don't find anything and I don't like the default remote developed by lenovo. Can I use something else? And is it possible to turn it on from the remote?

I will test it and let you know how it is when I'll have it

Thanks
find quote
bluray Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 8,315
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 145
Post: #37
(2012-04-20 13:01)anthony74700 Wrote:  Thanks but in Europe I don't find anything and I don't like the default remote developed by lenovo. Can I use something else? And is it possible to turn it on from the remote?

I will test it and let you know how it is when I'll have it

Thanks
You can use any MCE remote with it.....and I doubt that you can turn it on with the remote (I don't think that the Q180 have this option)....any of these remotes should work- mce remote control

>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations
>HOW-TO Bitstreaming using XBMC
I refused to watch movie without bitstreaming HD audio!
find quote
anthony74700 Offline
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #38
(2012-04-20 16:44)bluray Wrote:  
(2012-04-20 13:01)anthony74700 Wrote:  Thanks but in Europe I don't find anything and I don't like the default remote developed by lenovo. Can I use something else? And is it possible to turn it on from the remote?

I will test it and let you know how it is when I'll have it

Thanks
You can use any MCE remote with it.....and I doubt that you can turn it on with the remote (I don't think that the Q180 have this option)....any of these remotes should work- mce remote control

Great thanks for all bluray and eskro !! really apreciate
find quote
Post Reply