Maraschino (formerly HTPC Frontend) - a summary web interface for your XBMC HTPC

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
DPickles Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 144
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Post: #1591
(2012-04-28 15:35)Burke Wrote:  Hi guys,

I need help, something you can laugh abut but I can solve it on my own.

I installed Openelec to give it a try and at last Maraschino Smile.

This is my first encounter with linux so pls help, I have everything up and running but can't figure out how to add disks to "Disk Space" module. Frown

Thanks

You're not the only one with this issue. It's been discussed on the OpenElec forum. Currently there isn't a fix for it though.

Sorry.

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
find quote
Burke Offline
Fan
Posts: 322
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 3
Location: Velika Gorica / Croatia
Post: #1592
(2012-04-29 02:08)DPickles Wrote:  
(2012-04-28 15:35)Burke Wrote:  Hi guys,

I need help, something you can laugh abut but I can solve it on my own.

I installed Openelec to give it a try and at last Maraschino Smile.

This is my first encounter with linux so pls help, I have everything up and running but can't figure out how to add disks to "Disk Space" module. Frown

Thanks

You're not the only one with this issue. It's been discussed on the OpenElec forum. Currently there isn't a fix for it though.

Sorry.

That is OK i can live with it and check my disk space manually, I just thought that I was doing something wrong all the time.

Grate project, thanks to everyone who had anything to do with development Smile
find quote
mrkipling Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #1593
Just pushed something that I'm sure some of you will find rather handy - you can now choose from a 3, 4 or 5 column layout, which means that you can fit quite a few more modules on the screen.

Bear in mind that unless you have a really high screen resolution, 5 columns might be a bit cramped. Personally I think that 4 works nicely at 1920x1200.

To choose the number of columns that are available, go to "Misc settings" in the dropdown at the top-right of the screen.

Maraschino - a web frontend for your XBMC HTPC
Project homepage | XBMC forum thread
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-29 22:07 by mrkipling.)
find quote
karandras24 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 4
Post: #1594
(2012-04-28 04:30)kevthemilkman Wrote:  Hi guys,

Great program.
I have this running on a win 7 setup and can get all the recently added widgets and the media library and disc space widgets to work but for the life of me cannot get the sick beard,sabnzbd or trakt modules to work.
I have entered all the appropriate details but when I get out of settings mode there is nothing on the Maraschino page for these modules. the traktv works randomly but the SB and sabnzbd ones never show up even when sabnzbd and sickbeard are active.

Any pointers

1. Trakt.tv is sloowww, it's thier servers not much else can be done about it.
2. For SAB / Sickbeard, once you've entered the settings you have to restart maraschino before they'll show up. Also SAB only shows up when something is actively downloading.
find quote
oneadvent Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #1595
(2012-04-29 22:05)mrkipling Wrote:  Just pushed something that I'm sure some of you will find rather handy - you can now choose from a 3, 4 or 5 column layout, which means that you can fit quite a few more modules on the screen.

Bear in mind that unless you have a really high screen resolution, 5 columns might be a bit cramped. Personally I think that 4 works nicely at 1920x1200.

To choose the number of columns that are available, go to "Misc settings" in the dropdown at the top-right of the screen.

Thanks! Love it! Will say had to do a ctrl-F5 on Firefox and I do not think it reloaded on its own either.
find quote
gugahoi Offline
Fan
Posts: 723
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 5
Post: #1596
(2012-04-29 22:47)karandras24 Wrote:  
(2012-04-28 04:30)kevthemilkman Wrote:  Hi guys,

Great program.
I have this running on a win 7 setup and can get all the recently added widgets and the media library and disc space widgets to work but for the life of me cannot get the sick beard,sabnzbd or trakt modules to work.
I have entered all the appropriate details but when I get out of settings mode there is nothing on the Maraschino page for these modules. the traktv works randomly but the SB and sabnzbd ones never show up even when sabnzbd and sickbeard are active.

Any pointers

1. Trakt.tv is sloowww, it's thier servers not much else can be done about it.
2. For SAB / Sickbeard, once you've entered the settings you have to restart maraschino before they'll show up. Also SAB only shows up when something is actively downloading.

You should never have to reload Maraschino. Both SAB and SB modules should work as soon as you input the correct information...

(2012-04-29 22:05)mrkipling Wrote:  Just pushed something that I'm sure some of you will find rather handy - you can now choose from a 3, 4 or 5 column layout, which means that you can fit quite a few more modules on the screen.

Bear in mind that unless you have a really high screen resolution, 5 columns might be a bit cramped. Personally I think that 4 works nicely at 1920x1200.

To choose the number of columns that are available, go to "Misc settings" in the dropdown at the top-right of the screen.

Great job dude. It reloaded automatically for me and worked perfectly.

Maraschino - github - website
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-30 02:29 by gugahoi.)
find quote
N3MIS15 Offline
Donor
Posts: 504
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 13
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Post: #1597
(2012-04-29 22:47)karandras24 Wrote:  1. Trakt.tv is sloowww, it's thier servers not much else can be done about it.

Your right, trakt is pretty slow, but the image caching is slowing it down a bit too.
Currently it downloads 1 poster then moves on to the next, im working on a way to make this faster by downloading them all at once.
find quote
steve1977 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,980
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 0
Post: #1598
Quick Q - I recall that the auto-updater was close to completion. Anyone with appetite to give it the final push? For me, that's the most missing feature (besides getting the recently-added-posters working behind reverse-proxies). Thanks!!!

Server: Asus Sabertooth Z77 | Intel Core i5 3.4 GHz | 12 GB DDR3 | 256 GB SSD, 40 TB (1 x 4 TB, 6 x 3TB, 9 x 2 TB)
HTPC 1: Apple Mac Mini (mid-2011) | Intel Core i5 2.5 GHz | 4GB DDR3 | 500 GB
HTPC 2: Apple Mac Mini (mid-2007) | Intel Core 2 Duo 2.0 GHz | 4 GB DDR2 | 16 GB SSD
find quote
mrkipling Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #1599
If it didn't reload automatically when saving the settings, it's probably because you just updated to the latest version and the JavaScript file was cached (happened to me on my production installation). A hard refresh or clearing your cache should do the trick.

Maraschino - a web frontend for your XBMC HTPC
Project homepage | XBMC forum thread
find quote
kevthemilkman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Australia
Post: #1600
(2012-04-29 22:47)karandras24 Wrote:  
(2012-04-28 04:30)kevthemilkman Wrote:  Hi guys,

Great program.
I have this running on a win 7 setup and can get all the recently added widgets and the media library and disc space widgets to work but for the life of me cannot get the sick beard,sabnzbd or trakt modules to work.
I have entered all the appropriate details but when I get out of settings mode there is nothing on the Maraschino page for these modules. the traktv works randomly but the SB and sabnzbd ones never show up even when sabnzbd and sickbeard are active.

Any pointers

1. Trakt.tv is sloowww, it's thier servers not much else can be done about it.
2. For SAB / Sickbeard, once you've entered the settings you have to restart maraschino before they'll show up. Also SAB only shows up when something is actively downloading.
Thanks, I managed to get it working by using a repo from Dejavu on Github and it worked first time. Trakt.tv still doesn't do much but I can live without that for the moment.
I will try another version when i get the time just to see if it was finger problems at my end ( more than likely yes!!!).
At first I thought why would I need this anyway but after a day of playing I reckon it is the best thing. One page to see what is going on is great and it looks the goods as well.
With a bit more fiddling and fine tuning I can see me using this app a lot

Well Done!!
find quote
hernandito Offline
Fan
Posts: 456
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #1601
(2012-04-29 22:05)mrkipling Wrote:  Just pushed something that I'm sure some of you will find rather handy - you can now choose from a 3, 4 or 5 column layout, which means that you can fit quite a few more modules on the screen.

Bear in mind that unless you have a really high screen resolution, 5 columns might be a bit cramped. Personally I think that 4 works nicely at 1920x1200.

To choose the number of columns that are available, go to "Misc settings" in the dropdown at the top-right of the screen.

YESSS!!! Thank you ...!! Big Grin I cannot wait to try it.

Now all we need is the RSS feed..... I love being able to see what has downloaded, what is being downloaded, checking to see if I already have something downloaded, and the missing piece, see what is new available for downloading.
find quote
hernandito Offline
Fan
Posts: 456
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #1602
I am bummed the Disk Module does not work in OpenElec... anyone have a trick for this?
find quote
karandras24 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 182
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 4
Post: #1603
(2012-04-30 02:24)gugahoi Wrote:  You should never have to reload Maraschino. Both SAB and SB modules should work as soon as you input the correct information...

The last time i set maraschino up from scratch was back in october / november last year and at the time you had to reload maraschino (running on windows) for the modules to show.

I've just killed one of my maraschinos and re set it up and the modules do indeed show as soon as the settings have been entered.
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-30 23:47 by karandras24.)
find quote
mrkipling Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 214
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #1604
Just pushed a few things:

* traktplus styling adjustments, and a couple of bug fixes
* option to hide power buttons in library module (tristans)

Maraschino - a web frontend for your XBMC HTPC
Project homepage | XBMC forum thread
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-01 21:36 by mrkipling.)
find quote
DejaVu Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,159
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #1605
(2012-04-30 12:45)kevthemilkman Wrote:  Thanks, I managed to get it working by using a repo from Dejavu on Github and it worked first time.
All well and good, but be warned, my Repo is outdated at the moment as I haven't had the time to update it.
You will be missing the latest features of Maraschino. I strongly recommend getting mrkipling's master working instead.

The issues your having with the master would be handy to hear as it will help resolve problems other users have to use in the future.

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
Maraschino - Web based HTPC Organiser. Keep track of all your web based programs all in one place.
Home Page - Repo - Bug Tracker - Support Forum.
find quote
Post Reply