Looking for TNT HD in any add on or stream

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Kafluke Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I have been able to find all the other channels that I need to watch my Utah Jazz get wasted by the Spurs in the first round NBA Playoffs but I can't for the life of me find TNT in HD. I've found a bunch of SD TNT channels that work but I'd love to be able to watch in HD like I can when its on the local channels or ESPN.

I should mention that I've tried Livestreams, Navi-X, SuperTV you name it.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-02 19:14 by Kafluke.)
find quote
thatguy7669 Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 7
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Post: #2
i saw a tnt/playoff stream on ilive.to

and yes there's a plugin for that too Big Grin

try it out and good luck that the stream stays up till the finals ilive.to
find quote
apanihi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
I have been looking for TNT in HD as well. The best streams I've found were at http://mypremium.tv http://www.stopstream.tv and http://nowwatchtvlive.com under ESPN UK HD. ESPN UK rips off the TNT HD stream. So either TNT HD or ESPN UK HD.
(2012-05-03 05:00)thatguy7669 Wrote:  i saw a tnt/playoff stream on ilive.to

and yes there's a plugin for that too Big Grin

try it out and good luck that the stream stays up till the finals ilive.to

It's not in HD. The links I posted are better looking.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-03 05:12 by apanihi.)
find quote
Kafluke Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
@thatguy7669 Thanks for taking the time to reply but I can find several working SD feeds of TNT

@apanihi Awesome! I'll try that tonight when I get home!
find quote
apanihi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
(2012-05-03 15:29)Kafluke Wrote:  @thatguy7669 Thanks for taking the time to reply but I can find several working SD feeds of TNT

@apanihi Awesome! I'll try that tonight when I get home!

Hey those sites are not HD either, but they are better than any stream on XBMC. I really wish we had a true rtmp feed of TNT HD or ESPN UK HD.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-03 17:06 by apanihi.)
find quote
Kafluke Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
I found ESPN US HD. That works great. I haven't looked for a UK stream though. Sorry.
find quote
apanihi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Yeah I have the ESPN US HD but that doesn't have the TNT HD games like the UK one.
find quote
kevinmscs Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
(2012-05-03 18:15)Kafluke Wrote:  I found ESPN US HD. That works great. I haven't looked for a UK stream though. Sorry.

Mind to share?
find quote
Kafluke Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
(2012-05-03 21:07)kevinmscs Wrote:  
(2012-05-03 18:15)Kafluke Wrote:  I found ESPN US HD. That works great. I haven't looked for a UK stream though. Sorry.

Mind to share?

Here's how I got perfectly working ESPN in HD on my appleTV 2nd Gen running XBMC.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jFEQSDuVgxI
find quote
apanihi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
BTW ESPN America HD is not the same as ESPN HD. The ESPN America HD is more like an international version. The regular one is just ESPN HD. There are no NBA games on ESPN America HD http://www.espnamerica.com/oo/f1/tv-schedule

This addon has the correct ESPN directly from the ESPN online streams, but they're not HD, pretty good looking though:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...ight=espn3
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-04 22:32 by apanihi.)
find quote
Kafluke Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
(2012-05-04 22:28)apanihi Wrote:  BTW ESPN America HD is not the same as ESPN HD. The ESPN America HD is more like an international version. The regular one is just ESPN HD. There are no NBA games on ESPN America HD http://www.espnamerica.com/oo/f1/tv-schedule

This addon has the correct ESPN directly from the ESPN online streams, but they're not HD, pretty good looking though:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...ight=espn3

Thanks again, and btw can you tell me how to get those uk streams you talked about earlier in xbmc. I've checked all the uk streams I can find and I don't see any of them playing TNT. I don't know how to add them manually to livestreams. I just use a pre build .xml file that I found online.
find quote
apanihi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
(2012-05-05 17:15)Kafluke Wrote:  
(2012-05-04 22:28)apanihi Wrote:  BTW ESPN America HD is not the same as ESPN HD. The ESPN America HD is more like an international version. The regular one is just ESPN HD. There are no NBA games on ESPN America HD http://www.espnamerica.com/oo/f1/tv-schedule

This addon has the correct ESPN directly from the ESPN online streams, but they're not HD, pretty good looking though:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid...ight=espn3

Thanks again, and btw can you tell me how to get those uk streams you talked about earlier in xbmc. I've checked all the uk streams I can find and I don't see any of them playing TNT. I don't know how to add them manually to livestreams. I just use a pre build .xml file that I found online.

http://nowwatchtvlive.com/2011/07/espn-u...ream-free/

http://mypremium.tv/ Click Play above BBC1 below British Sport 2. That's ESPN HD UK.

I don't have xml's for xbmc for these. I watch from site directly. I full screen it.
(This post was last modified: 2012-05-06 01:54 by apanihi.)
find quote
pakee Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 222
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #13
Not sure about the rest of the channels, but for the uk channels from mypremium.tv (e.g. espn, sky, euro sports), you can also watch those through the pakee plugin.
under: "Live tv channels"->"UK Sports channels"

It decodes the stream urls from the website each time you select it (as the links keep changing)
find quote
apanihi Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #14
(2012-05-06 03:22)pakee Wrote:  Not sure about the rest of the channels, but for the uk channels from mypremium.tv (e.g. espn, sky, euro sports), you can also watch those through the pakee plugin.
under: "Live tv channels"->"UK Sports channels"

It decodes the stream urls from the website each time you select it (as the links keep changing)

Nice, I'll give it a try.
find quote
Kafluke Offline
Member
Posts: 63
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
(2012-05-06 03:22)pakee Wrote:  Not sure about the rest of the channels, but for the uk channels from mypremium.tv (e.g. espn, sky, euro sports), you can also watch those through the pakee plugin.
under: "Live tv channels"->"UK Sports channels"

It decodes the stream urls from the website each time you select it (as the links keep changing)

Well I tried UK ESPN and its definitely not playing the TNT stream from the US. There is a playoff game going on there right now and when I chose ESPN UK it was MMA.
find quote
Post Reply