[RELEASE] ustvnow

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
fondary Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #136
(2012-04-07 16:16)goudabob Wrote:  Channels go in and out. Cant really complain because its free, but it seems like they might be moving some stuff around or changing how the site works.

Unfortunately, it seems that it's the plugin that's broken, channels are working fine from the website on my browser.
It's a pitty, this plugin was so great, it's now only loading the ustvnow demo, and i'm afraid T0mm0 is not coming here any more, I hope someone will be able to resurect it !
find quote
ericustvnow Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #137
Hi, We did change how the site works a bit and I am sorry that it caused the plugin to break. Unfortunately we never built a proper interface, but t0mm0 has done a great job working with what he had. It looks like the latest version of his plugin is running off of our iPhone interface. I am not sure I have time to update the plugin myself, but I can point out to t0mm0 the changes that are required.
find quote
mag666 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #138
please help ustvnow to work again
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-12 12:44 by mag666.)
find quote
shak3zula Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #139
Thanks Eric, we LOVE your service, and don't mind using it in the browser but XBMC's plugin is so easy!
find quote
ericustvnow Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #140
the plugin should be working again.
find quote
Niceguy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Post: #141
Sorry ericustvnow, it is not yet working. Logfile gives msgq_not_initialized error
find quote
ericustvnow Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #142
You will need to change the channel configuration settings and select the RTMP setting and not the RTSP setting in order for the plugin to work.
find quote
fondary Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #143
Great !!! it's working, Merci Eric !
find quote
Niceguy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Antwerp, Belgium
Post: #144
Thank you Eric. Got it up and running again
find quote
mag666 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #145
Great !!! it's working, Eric Got it up and running again THANKS
find quote
stifman2k Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #146
Thank you very much
find quote
bladeds Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 175
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #147
Have you seen the epg 2.0 script for tvcatchup, it does 24/7. Any chance it could be moded ustvnow
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-25 23:10 by bladeds.)
find quote
hbunting Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #148
I'm getting duplicate entries/channels, up to four or five at most so far.
find quote
kirbyman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #149
I have USTVNOW almost working perfectly on a paid plan with the MY RECORDINGS purchased. I have recorded a few shows and they show up work fine on the website and even on my iPhone but not in ATV2. When I hit MY RECORDINGS I get a continuous looping and it freezes. I can watch the channels fine so somethings just not working correctly here. I've reset and even disabled the plugin but still no go...

Thanks...
find quote
mrpink84 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: San Diego, CA
Post: #150
Ya the Recordings section seems to be broken right now for my friend and I as well. She's running XBMC 11 on ATV2 and I've got XBMC 11 for Windows.


EDIT: Found the issue! A couple Diners, Drive-Ins and Dives marathons created too many recordings for the plug in to handle. Deleted a bunch and fixed the problem. Is there a possibility of getting a larger buffer for the recordings or whatever is needed? Thanks!
(This post was last modified: 2012-07-10 06:00 by mrpink84.)
find quote
Post Reply