ImageByname Actor Thumbs in local folder?
Thumbs Up 
Hi All

I am going away from Mediabrowser and I am in the midle of converting all my data to XBMC standard. Nod

But I am missing one thing from MCE Media Browser.
The Imagebyname project did a great work collecting Actor Thumbs in nice quality and same size you can download the full package.

http://code.google.com/p/imagesbyname/downloads/list

1)Is there anyway to use them in XBMC? (I also have country specific actors with thumbs that IMDB dosent have!!!

I am using a Crusial SSD and have plenty of room so would love to have these locally speeding up when browsing Actors in Thumb view?
And ideally XBMC would just add a new Actor to the same "Actor" directory?

I did a search and the only thing I could find was from 2009 about this:

https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc/commit/3375...a31cace9b7

2) I am new to XBMC (Last time I used it was for the old XBOX) so any settings that helps getting the best user experience and speed is most welcome!

3)Also even with a lightning speed SSD I get loading delay in fast coverflow, is there anyway to cash these to memory? or would I need to create a RAM drive for this?

Thanks & Regards
Casperse
Hmmm I found something about a path defined in the nfo file but I cant get it working any help?

I just downloaded the last Imagebyname file... 14.587 Folders with actor Thumbs! (-;
But no way to use them in XBMC.....
Cant get this to work!!

http://billyad2000.darkbb.com/t940-actor-thumbs-in-xbmc

If I can have them locally them How can I define the scraper to get them and keep my local NFO, TBN etc...?
The only way i can think of is to
1) Rename all actor thumbs from folder to say Clint_Eastwood.tbn
All spaces must be replaced wit an underscore.
2) export your library to a single file in this folder
3) Copy all your new renamed actor thumbs into the actors folder inside the library you just exported
4) Re Import