Why can't XBMC Live recognise Pronto codes?
Hi all,

I recently built the following:
  • Zotac ZBOX ND02
  • Corsair 4GB (2x 2GB) DDR3 1066MHz
  • Crucial SSD
I initially installed OpenELEC on the SSD and managed to configure HDMI menu sounds and 24p playback with no problems. The MAJOR stumbling block was getting my Philips Pronto TSU9400 to work. OpenELEC just would not see the commands.

I'm no stranger to Pronto programming but I am a complete beginner with Linux. Having had problems with OpenELEC I decided to just switch to the regular XBMC Live to see if that would fix my problem.

Unfortunately it didn't. I've read countless guides on how to get LIRC working but every time I follow them (to the letter!) I always end up with one error or another and don't have a clue how to continue.

I'm pretty sure I could just teach my Pronto the codes from the media centre remote that came with my IR receiver, but that just seems like such a cop-out when I could be using the 256 codes found here. I should note that I have applied those codes to 256 buttons on my Pronto so as far as the remote is concerned, it is good to go...

If these codes are on the XBMC Wiki, surely they must be built into current versions of XBMC?! I used to use the OBC codes in a custom keymap on my XBox XBMC and they worked without a problem.

Any pointers as to where I'm going wrong? Or is it simply a case of outdated information on the wiki, and those codes are no longer in use?

Any help would be really appreciated - I'm not getting anywhere on my own!
suggestion? Ask sraue the dev for openlec on his openelec post or email him at his website
Thanks but like I said, I've already switched to XBMC Live and am using that now, which is why I posted on this forum.

I did actually also post the question on the OpenELEC forum but I haven't had a response. I will try contacting sraue directly though. Thanks!
Hi,