[RELEASE] Free Cable - US station aggregator

  Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
teefer22 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 113
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 27
Post: #706
Hi Bluecop,

As always, thanks for the updates. Nickelodeon wasn't working for me so I dug into it and making a change to this line in the nick.py seems to fix nick (for me at least):

change this line (2nd last line of the script):
uri=re.compile('uri:"(.+?)",').findall(data)[0]

to this:
uri=re.compile('NICK.unlock.uri = \'(.+?)\'').findall(data)[0]
find quote
wilson.joe Offline
Fan
Posts: 449
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 6
Location: Salem, Or
Post: #707
I am not sure what part of the log you where needing. I have no problems with
hulu. and if it is the librtmp i keep updating it with ones for linux that say they
are fixed, but when i test links with rtmpdump i get handshake issues.

Pastebin

edit: I can rip the videos directly to hdd using rtmpdump without any problems
with handshake now.. but the issue still continues with given channels in xbmc.

(2012-03-25 23:37)BlueCop Wrote:  what joe posted isn't relevant to any function he mentioned wasn't working.

like I said before. be specific and post logs to pastebin. that snippet is just loading imports. it has nothing relevant.
i can almost guarantee that joes librtmp isn't updated but I don't have lgs to confirm it.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-29 01:14 by wilson.joe.)
find quote
mgarbell Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #708
I'm having a problem with NBC, at least I think it's only NBC. It seems to pop up when I try to watch multiple episodes of one show, although I've had it occur from the get go as well. I get a script error and in the logs see the following:

21:57:38 T:2132 ERROR: Error Contents: mysqli::mysqli(): (00000/1129): Host 'useclpwsl621' is blocked because of many connection errors; unblock with 'mysqladmin flush-hosts'

Full log file can be seen here: http://pastebin.com/R8sFy6ke

I'm running the latest version of Eden on Windows 7.

Any help is greatly appreciated.
find quote
binarybomber Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #709
Just a request...

Was wondering if Crackle.com could be added to FreeCable?

I know someone is going to say there is already a working Crackle plugin...well, it doesn't work, and to my knowledge, it hasn't been updated in quite a while. That plugin apparently only scrapes the movies section of the website. It doesn't matter which section you choose, you end up seeing just the movies.

There are a lot of great shows plus movies on that site...should be easy to add since the current version seems to just need a mere update...

Thanks BlueCop for all of your hard work! I absolutely love your plugins! You make XBMC for me!
find quote
oligolli Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #710
NBC seems to be working again now. Many thanks Bluecop.
find quote
Jamhandman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 39
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #711
The plugin is great, I can now watch Star Trek TOS with out the new graphics thanks for the CBS feed.

Good stuff.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-30 22:13 by Jamhandman.)
find quote
mgarbell Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #712
Still seem to be having the same problem with NBC. It's intermittent, but when I get the error, it seems to happen for any show.

http://pastebin.com/w1NV7TEP

Eden 11 on Windows 7
find quote
ailingcoot Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #713
Just wondering , for the food network, is it Geo/region restricted?
I could not get that working.
find quote
mrdally204 Offline
Fan
Posts: 404
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: Ohio
Post: #714
ailingcoot,
I do not know the answer to that question but leads me to an idea.

If you are outside the US and know for a fact a station is/not GEO locked, tell us about it. We can comprise a list and ask Bluecop to add it to opening post. That way we can easily access and point to the answer. Thoughts?
find quote
ailingcoot Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #715
(2012-04-01 23:37)mrdally204 Wrote:  ailingcoot,
I do not know the answer to that question but leads me to an idea.

If you are outside the US and know for a fact a station is/not GEO locked, tell us about it. We can comprise a list and ask Bluecop to add it to opening post. That way we can easily access and point to the answer. Thoughts?
Actually, the issues are with the US VPN turned on, users out of the states are able to watch Hulu(this one was geo locked as well?) However, with the US VPN turned on, users are only able to see the lists and thumbnails of food network in the free cable plugin but not able to watch the stream.

That makes me wonder what's the difference and any chance to make that happen like hulu?
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-02 07:56 by ailingcoot.)
find quote
nospamprl Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #716
I just updated my ATV2 to Eden Final and FreeCable is not working anymore. ABC always played and now I get the "working" message for a long time and then it either goes back to the menu or return a (in spanish) message saying "too many failed attempts, check log".

This is part of the log:


start of FREE CABLE plugin
01:15:26 T:804483072 NOTICE: FREE CABLE --> common :: getHTML :: url = http://cdn.abc.go.com/vp2/ws-supt/s/synd...1/-1/-1/-1
01:15:32 T:804483072 NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
01:15:33 T:804483072 ERROR: /var/mobile/Library/Preferences/XBMC/addons/plugin.video.free.cable/resources/lib/_common.py:9: DeprecationWarning: the md5 module is deprecated; use hashlib instead
import md5
01:15:33 T:804483072 ERROR: /Applications/XBMC.frappliance/XBMCData/XBMCHome/addons/script.module.pysqlite/lib/pysqlite2/__init__.py:34: UserWarning: DeprecationWarning: the pysqlite2 module is deprecated; please change your script to use sqlite3.
warnings.warn("DeprecationWarning: the pysqlite2 module is deprecated; please change your script to use sqlite3.")
01:15:33 T:804483072 NOTICE: common.args
01:15:33 T:804483072 NOTICE: {'url': 'http://abc.go.com/watch/desperate-housewives/SH559048?rfr=rss', 'sitemode': 'seasons', 'name': 'Desperate Housewives', 'mode': 'abc'}
01:15:33 T:804483072 NOTICE: addoncompat.py: XBMC Revision not available - Version String: 11.0 Git:20120321-14feb09
01:15:33 T:804483072 NOTICE:



Can anybody help me?

Thanks.
find quote
robotech Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #717
OS:Windows 7
XBMC Version:11.0 RC2
Free Cable Version:0.3.0

Pastebin log:http://pastebin.com/rSexLz1p

Station with issue CBS,Nickelodeon Primetime Full shows, the list of show and episodes are generated but will not play just script error on all shows, no issue with ABC could you take look at this for us.

Thanks Robotech
find quote
jc_yang1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #718
Hi,

I just installed XBMC and Free Cable on my Windows 7 laptop. I get a script error navigating to some directories within the Free Cable (i.e. CBS/Primetime/Survivor/Full Episodes). I'm also seeing this with the Hulu plugin as well.

Please see below for my log:

start of FREE CABLE plugin
12:30:51 T:2084 M:4294967295 NOTICE: FREE CABLE --> common :: getHTML :: url = http://www.cbs.com/carousels/106/video/0...f9a/0/400/
12:30:51 T:2084 M:4294967295 ERROR: Error Type: exceptions.TypeError
12:30:51 T:2084 M:4294967295 ERROR: Error Contents: argument 1 must be unicode or str
12:30:51 T:2084 M:4294967295 ERROR: Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\James\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.free.cable\default.py", line 49, in ?
modes ( )
File "C:\Users\James\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.free.cable\default.py", line 45, in modes
exec 'sitemodule.%s()' % common.args.sitemode
File "<string>", line 1, in ?
File "C:\Users\James\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\plugin.video.free.cable\resources\lib​\cbs.py", line 230, in newvideos
for video in itemList:
TypeError: argument 1 must be unicode or str
12:30:51 T:2016 M:4294967295 ERROR: XFILE::CDirectory::GetDirectory - Error getting plugin://plugin.video.free.cable/?url="http%3A%2F%2Fwww.cbs.com%2Fcarousels%2F106%2Fvideo%2F0_video_small%2Fb6de8288d33​6e9b7f22b2f69d15c9f9a%2F0%2F400%2F"&mode="cbs"&sitemode="newvideos"&name="Full+Episodes"
12:30:51 T:2016 M:4294967295 ERROR: CGUIMediaWindow::GetDirectory(plugin://plugin.video.free.cable/?url="http%3A%2F%2Fwww.cbs.com%2Fcarousels%2F106%2Fvideo%2F0_video_small%2Fb6de8288d33​6e9b7f22b2f69d15c9f9a%2F0%2F400%2F"&mode="cbs"&sitemode="newvideos"&name="Full+Episodes") failed
12:30:51 T:4644 M:4294967295 NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
12:30:52 T:4644 M:4294967295 NOTICE: common.args
12:30:52 T:4644 M:4294967295 NOTICE: {'url': 'http://www.cbs.com/primetime/survivor/video/', 'sitemode': 'showcats', 'name': 'SURVIVOR\xe2\x84\xa2', 'mode': 'cbs'}
12:30:52 T:4644 M:4294967295 NOTICE: addoncompat.py: XBMC Revision not available - Version String: 10.1 Git:e9e9099
12:30:52 T:4644 M:4294967295 NOTICE:

It works beautifully on my jailbroken Apple TV 2. I'm not sure what's different with my Win7 config, permissions issue maybe? Any help would be appreciated

Thanks!
find quote
jc_yang1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #719
I just reinstalled XBMC - all working now! Apparently, I didn't have Eden installed primarily.
find quote
kpeters59 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #720
This plugin is great! Best one I know of. Thanks!

Except I can't watch Tiger blow up at The Masters Golf Tournament!

The coverage is goofy this year and everything but the last few pairings is streaming from http://www.cbssports.com and neither my Boxee nor my Roku can find it.

You are my only hope Obi-Wan Kenobi...

Thanks for the consideration.

-KP

Edit:

I guess while I'm at it, I should ask: If stations do get added/changed, will I need to re-install the latest Plug-In file, or does that automatically refresh/update?
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-07 21:25 by kpeters59.)
find quote
Post Reply