[MOD] Cirrus Extended v2

  Thread Rating:
  • 13 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Rastan Offline
Fan
Posts: 371
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Location: Over there... To the left, right.. Thats it!
Post: #3571
(2012-08-07 21:12)butchabay Wrote:  [quote='Rastan' pid='1164412' dateline='1344341039']
I just wanted to add this screenshot of what I see when I press enter.

[Image: oT8kH.png]

If I am not mistaken this shouldn't appear in default blue, but in the other black themed style?

Ok i just renamed the skin name in the ptv resources folder to: skin.cirrus.extended.v2.svn and i get this:

when pressing i info

[Image: RrObb.jpg]

and this by pressing enter:

[Image: LMgpn.png]

needs some cosmetics but works just fine Smile

Thanks for testing. I think there is something wrong with my PTV, it is taking ages to start up in this skin for some reason. I am currently testing it to see if I can find what is going wrong. It starts up more or less instant in Confluence. Once I can get it running smoothly I will try renaming the PTV skin folder again.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
Rastan Offline
Fan
Posts: 371
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Location: Over there... To the left, right.. Thats it!
Post: #3572
[Image: Jfj5I.png]

Once again thanks for your time and patience butchabay, I managed to get it working on your advice. As far as the speed of PTV starting up, it is more than likely an addon (maybe watchlist or Trakt) or a bug in PTV itself causing my problems. In the meantime I will keep testing.

....I just have to say it again.

AWESOME SKIN!! Wink

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
joselbcn33 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Feb 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #3573
Hi there, from Barcelona,

I love this skin, in special when I use the big poster view.

I have separated my movies collection by genres, and when I access them I use the movie-sets view. Just one quick question, How can I increase the size of the posters?

Thanks in advance for your support.
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-08 07:00 by joselbcn33.)
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,843
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #3574
@rastan
Yeah maybe you should try to disable some active addons and test again

@joselbcn33
Only by editing the respective .xml

Open ViewsVideoFanartMovieSets, change following lines of code:

Lines 57-60

From:

PHP Code:
<posx>-20</posx>
<
posy>0</posy>
<
width>1320</width>
<
height>250</height

To:

PHP Code:
<posx>-20</posx>
<
posy>-10</posy>
<
width>1600</width>
<
height>250</height


Lines: 73-91

From:

PHP Code:
<control type="image">
<
posx>2</posx>
<
posy>20</posy>
<
width>110</width>
<
height>160</height>
<
aspectratio>stretch</aspectratio>
<
fadetime>IconCrossfadeTime</fadetime>
<
texture background="true">$INFO[ListItem.Icon]</texture>
<
bordertexture border="8">contentpanelvertical.png</bordertexture>
<
bordersize>8</bordersize>
</
control>
<
control type="image">
<
posx>70</posx>
<
posy>140</posy>
<
width>35</width>
<
height>35</height>
<
aspectratio>keep</aspectratio>
<
texture>$INFO[ListItem.Overlay]</texture>
</
control

To:

PHP Code:
<control type="image">
<
posx>2</posx>
<
posy>20</posy>
<
width>120</width>
<
height>175</height>
<
aspectratio>stretch</aspectratio>
<
texture background="true">$INFO[ListItem.Icon]</texture>
<
bordertexture border="6">contentpanelvertical.png</bordertexture>
<
bordersize>6</bordersize>
</
control>
<
control type="image">
<
posx>75</posx>
<
posy>145</posy>
<
width>35</width>
<
height>35</height>
<
aspectratio>keep</aspectratio>
<
texture>$INFO[ListItem.Overlay]</texture>
</
control


Line 94-114

From:

PHP Code:
<control type="image">
<
posx>2</posx>
<
posy>20</posy>
<
width>110</width>
<
height>160</height>
<
aspectratio>stretch</aspectratio>
<
fadetime>IconCrossfadeTime</fadetime>
<
texture background="true">$INFO[ListItem.Icon]</texture>
<
animation reversible="false" effect="zoom" start="2,16,110,160" end="-8,0,130,180" time="200">focus</animation>
<
animation reversible="false" effect="zoom" end="2,16,110,160" start="-8,0,130,180" time="200">unfocus</animation>
<
bordertexture border="8">contentpanelvertical.png</bordertexture>
<
bordersize>8</bordersize>
</
control>
<
control type="image">
<
posx>72</posx>
<
posy>140</posy>
<
width>35</width>
<
height>35</height>
<
aspectratio>keep</aspectratio>
<
texture>$INFO[ListItem.Overlay]</texture>
</
control


To:

PHP Code:
<control type="group">
<
animation type="Focus" reversible="false">
<
effect type="zoom" center="55,116" start="100" end="130" time="300" easing="out" tween="cubic" reversible="false"/>
</
animation>
<
posx>0</posx>
<
posy>0</posy>
<
control type="image">
<
posx>2</posx>
<
posy>20</posy>
<
width>120</width>
<
height>175</height>
<
aspectratio>stretch</aspectratio>
<
texture>black-back.png</texture>
<
bordertexture>contentpanelvertical.png</bordertexture>
 <
bordersize>6</bordersize>
</
control>
<
control type="image">
<
posx>2</posx>
<
posy>20</posy>
<
width>120</width>
<
height>175</height>
<
aspectratio>stretch</aspectratio>
<
texture background="true">$INFO[ListItem.Icon]</texture>
<
bordersize>6</bordersize>
</
control>
<
control type="image">
<
posx>75</posx>
<
posy>145</posy>
<
width>35</width>
<
height>35</height>
<
aspectratio>keep</aspectratio>
<
texture>$INFO[ListItem.Overlay]</texture>
</
control>
</
control


Backup your xml file first, just in case you're going to break soemthing Smile
find quote
simpleme555 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3575
(2012-08-07 13:39)simpleme555 Wrote:  Hello,

Thanks for this great work

I am wondering how I can get this skin to randomly choose a fanart picture from my extrafanart folder in each movie.

I have fanart available in the correct folder for each movie and extrafantart enabled but the skin seems to only choose the same one every time.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance

Small self bump Smile
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,843
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #3576
(2012-08-08 16:13)simpleme555 Wrote:  Hello,

Thanks for this great work

I am wondering how I can get this skin to randomly choose a fanart picture from my extrafanart folder in each movie.

I have fanart available in the correct folder for each movie and extrafantart enabled but the skin seems to only choose the same one every time.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance
(2012-08-07 13:39)simpleme555 Wrote:  Small self bump Smile

Already answered:

(2012-08-07 13:39)simpleme555 Wrote:  simpleme555 Wrote:
Hello,

Thanks for this great work

I am wondering how I can get this skin to randomly choose a fanart picture from my extrafanart folder in each movie.

I have fanart available in the correct folder for each movie and extrafantart enabled but the skin seems to only choose the same one every time.

Any suggestions?

Thanks in advance


Just wait a few seconds and extrafanart will be begin to show
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
find quote
simpleme555 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3577
Sorry, missed your answer.

I waited for 60 seconds and extrafanart did not start .. I have it enabled in skin settings btw ..
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,843
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #3578
No problem,

can't say what's the problem because it's working on my end and no one is reporting it's not working.

So now what i should know:

1. Tried with another skin with support for extrafanart ?
2. Which version XBMC / Cirrus Extended V2 SVN ?
3. Where are your movies located ? NAS or Local ?
4. Folder structure ?

Please post your log file
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-08 16:50 by butchabay.)
find quote
Rastan Offline
Fan
Posts: 371
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 2
Location: Over there... To the left, right.. Thats it!
Post: #3579
@butchabay
I have ran a few PseudoTV start up time tests. I tested it on three different skins.

Cirrus Extended V2 took approx 1 minute 40 seconds to start

Aeon Nox 3.6 took approx 1 minute 20 seconds

Transparency ran at a blistering speed of 10 seconds!!

I know Nox and Cirrus run a lot of other scripts in the background/simultaneously. But I would have thought the PTV script would take priority as the other scripts are background ones. Unless there is something coded into the skins that delays PTV somehow. I'm not sure if anything can be done about this or if I am posting this info in the right section. If you do think it is skin related I can post debug logs.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
simpleme555 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3580
(2012-08-08 16:49)butchabay Wrote:  No problem,

can't say what's the problem because it's working on my end and no one is reporting it's not working.

So now what i should know:

1. Tried with another skin with support for extrafanart ?
2. Which version XBMC / Cirrus Extended V2 SVN ?
3. Where are your movies located ? NAS or Local ?
4. Folder structure ?

Please post your log file

Hi, thanks for the quick response again. I will answer chronologically

1. I tried Aeon, no luck either so far
2. Cirrus Extended V2 (SVN) 2.0.9.628
3. All movies and Tv shows are on NAS (Synology DJ212).
4. Each movie in a seperate folder with a folder called extrafanart in it. Same for tv shows (So each show has own folder and an extrafanart folder in it)

I also tried changing some settings to 'true' in myvideonav.xml , basically everywhere where it says <randomize>, I set it to true because my goal is to have random extrafanart showing up each time I scroll past a show + switching every x seconds.

Myvideonav.xml:


https://www.dropbox.com/s/iocqtk3miwv476...deoNav.xml
Log file :

https://www.dropbox.com/s/vw6xsvwrdfq651j/xbmc.log

I guess one thing which is a problem is :
PHP Code:
19:09:43 T:3043268352   ERRORSMBDirectory->GetDirectoryUnable to open directory 'smb://192%2e168%2e1%2e4/Mserver/S/Battlestar%20Galactica/extrafanart'
                                            unix_err:'1' error 'Operation not permitted'
19:09:43 T:3043268352   ERRORGetDirectory Error getting smb://192.168.1.4/Mserver/S/Battlestar Galactica//extrafanart/
19:09:43 T:3043268352   ERRORSMBDirectory->GetDirectoryUnable to open directory 'smb://192%2e168%2e1%2e4/Mserver/S/Battlestar%20Galactica/%2e%2e/extrafanart'
                                            unix_err:'1' error 'Operation not permitted'
19:09:43 T:3043268352   ERRORGetDirectory Error getting smb://192.168.1.4/Mserver/S/Battlestar Galactica/../extrafanart/
19:09:44 T:2748300144  NOTICE: -->Python Interpreter Initialized<--
19:09:44 T:3043268352   ERRORGetDirectory Error getting /extrafanart/
19:09:46 T:3043268352   ERRORSMBDirectory->GetDirectoryUnable to open directory 'smb://192%2e168%2e1%2e4/Mserver/S/Battlestar%20Galactica/Season%201/extrafanart'
                                            unix_err:'1' error 'Operation not permitted'
19:09:46 T:3043268352   ERRORGetDirectory Error getting smb://192.168.1.4/Mserver/S/Battlestar Galactica/Season 1//extrafanart/
19:09:46 T:3043268352   ERRORSMBDirectory->GetDirectoryUnable to open directory 'smb://192%2e168%2e1%2e4/Mserver/S/Battlestar%20Galactica/Season%201/%2e%2e/extrafanart'
                                            unix_err:'1' error 'Operation not permitted'
19:09:46 T:3043268352   ERRORGetDirectory Error getting smb://192.168.1.4/Mserver/S/Battlestar Galactica/Season 1/../extrafanart/
19:09:59 T:3043268352  NOTICEStoring total System Uptime
19
:09:59 T:3043268352  NOTICESaving settings 
Thanks a thousand times in advance
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-08 19:15 by simpleme555.)
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,843
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #3581
@simpleme555

See here:
http://forum.xbmc.org/archive/index.php/...33-53.html
find quote
keibertz Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 263
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 2
Post: #3582
@butch the link to the passion.xbmc.repository in your first post does not work any more. Can u please update the link ?
This one should work http://passion-xbmc.org/addons/Download....-2.0.0.zip

ASUS F2A85-M LE | A6-5400K | 4 GB DDR3-1866 | 128GB SSD | Windows 8 64 bit | XBMC 12 | Cirrus EV3
Onkyo TX-NR509 5.1 + Teufel Consono 35
Samsung UE55ES6300 55"
Harmony 785

http://www.MyXBMC.de
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-09 09:56 by keibertz.)
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,843
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #3583
(2012-08-09 09:55)keibertz Wrote:  @butch the link to the passion.xbmc.repository in your first post does not work any more. Can u please update the link ?
This one should work http://passion-xbmc.org/addons/Download....-2.0.0.zip

Thanx mate Smile Link updated !
find quote
N.O.W.A.L.L Offline
Fan
Posts: 433
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 20
Location: Lausanne Switzerland
Post: #3584
Hello Butcha

just a question: would it be possible to have somewhere in the movie info panel the size of the file? Maybe close to the movie location?

Because I am always in search of best quality for movies.
Therefore I often find a movie I already have in the database, but ignoring the size of the movie, to compare I must always navigate through the filesystem directories to locate the physical size. It would be more convenient to have it directly in the info panel, even in very tiny size

Thx
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,843
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #3585
(2012-08-10 07:54)N.O.W.A.L.L Wrote:  Hello Butcha

just a question: would it be possible to have somewhere in the movie info panel the size of the file? Maybe close to the movie location?

Because I am always in search of best quality for movies.
Therefore I often find a movie I already have in the database, but ignoring the size of the movie, to compare I must always navigate through the filesystem directories to locate the physical size. It would be more convenient to have it directly in the info panel, even in very tiny size

Thx

Hi mate,

Shouldn't be a big thing ... i'll take a look once i get some time to work again on cev2 ...
find quote
Post Reply