[MOD] Cirrus Extended v2

  Thread Rating:
  • 13 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,847
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #3316
Not possible, the code removes the white gradient.
You're sure you've edited the right skin files?
find quote
dfcwolf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3317
(2012-04-15 11:58)butchabay Wrote:  Not possible, the code removes the white gradient.
You're sure you've edited the right skin files?

Yes i sure. Have some cache or somethingConfused
find quote
dfcwolf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3318
(2012-04-15 11:58)butchabay Wrote:  Not possible, the code removes the white gradient.
You're sure you've edited the right skin files?

WORKING! Thank you!!!
find quote
Nimo Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: Germany
Post: #3319
hey butcha. i have a little problem:
a clean install of xbmc dont create errors in log file. when i install last svn592 and close xbmc i get errors

18:28:13 T:18856 WARNING: Attempted to remove window 10013 from the window manager when it didn't exist
18:28:13 T:18856 WARNING: Attempted to remove window 10014 from the window manager when it didn't exist
18:28:13 T:18856 WARNING: Attempted to remove window 10015 from the window manager when it didn't exist
18:28:13 T:18856 WARNING: Attempted to remove window 10016 from the window manager when it didn't exist
18:28:13 T:18856 WARNING: Attempted to remove window 10017 from the window manager when it didn't exist
18:28:13 T:18856 WARNING: Attempted to remove window 10018 from the window manager when it didn't exist
18:28:13 T:18856 WARNING: Attempted to remove window 10019 from the window manager when it didn't exist
18:28:13 T:18856 WARNING: Attempted to remove window 10107 from the window manager when it didn't exist
18:28:13 T:18856 WARNING: Attempted to remove window 10115 from the window manager when it didn't exist
18:28:13 T:18856 WARNING: Attempted to remove window 10104 from the window manager when it didn't exist

i dont know what it means and how i can remove it.

A/V: Sony KDL52W5500|Yamaha RX-V471|Elac Cinema XL Center|4x Elac Cinema 2 Sat|REL Strata II|Elac Sub 101 ESP
HTPC: Realan E-Q8|ASRock Z77E-ITX|iMon inside mod|i3-3225+HD4k|8GB 2133 RAM|60GB Vertex3|120W Pico PSU|Harmony 650|p8 USB-CEC|Win7 x64|XBMC 12alpha|Skin CE v2 SVN
Server: Raid 5 - 8x 2TB WD AV-GP|Win7 x64|HighPoint 2680
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,847
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #3320
Sorry just tested with confluence and same warnings appearing.
find quote
Nimo Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: Germany
Post: #3321
(2012-04-15 19:41)butchabay Wrote:  Sorry just tested with confluence and same warnings appearing.

with standard install and confluence i get no errors.
first at installing ce v2 svn i get errors.

A/V: Sony KDL52W5500|Yamaha RX-V471|Elac Cinema XL Center|4x Elac Cinema 2 Sat|REL Strata II|Elac Sub 101 ESP
HTPC: Realan E-Q8|ASRock Z77E-ITX|iMon inside mod|i3-3225+HD4k|8GB 2133 RAM|60GB Vertex3|120W Pico PSU|Harmony 650|p8 USB-CEC|Win7 x64|XBMC 12alpha|Skin CE v2 SVN
Server: Raid 5 - 8x 2TB WD AV-GP|Win7 x64|HighPoint 2680
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-15 19:45 by Nimo.)
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,847
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #3322
No clue mate, not relevant at least, no errors only warnings!
I need to see if i can do something, no promises.
find quote
TMonte87 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3323
This is a real stupid question but I am new to XBMC and this skin looks great. I am trying to get my addon's to show up as little tiles rather than list view and I can't seem to find that option. Also when I setup some stuff in the custom add on menu I never see any of that which I set up. Any help here?
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,847
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #3324
Addons and press right in vertical menu or up in horizontal menu.
find quote
TMonte87 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3325
Thanks that seemed to get it. Also is the SVN link on the original post down for a reason? I wanted to check out some of the textures and from what I am reading this is the place to look as you cant extract .xbt
(This post was last modified: 2012-04-17 14:06 by TMonte87.)
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,847
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #3326
SVN link working and still active, but you won't get uncompressed textures via svn. You need to download them here:

Uncompressed Media Folder
find quote
TMonte87 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3327
ahh alright cool thanks one more thing...when I make the edits do I have to put them back in .xbt format? If not where do I put them? (On a Mac & Windows)
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,847
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 75
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #3328
media folder of the skin.
find quote
TMonte87 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #3329
pre-install or post-install?
find quote
Nimo Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 224
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: Germany
Post: #3330
how can i get display playtime back in shows and rightlist? or should i activate something?

A/V: Sony KDL52W5500|Yamaha RX-V471|Elac Cinema XL Center|4x Elac Cinema 2 Sat|REL Strata II|Elac Sub 101 ESP
HTPC: Realan E-Q8|ASRock Z77E-ITX|iMon inside mod|i3-3225+HD4k|8GB 2133 RAM|60GB Vertex3|120W Pico PSU|Harmony 650|p8 USB-CEC|Win7 x64|XBMC 12alpha|Skin CE v2 SVN
Server: Raid 5 - 8x 2TB WD AV-GP|Win7 x64|HighPoint 2680
find quote
Post Reply