I'm a noob. Is it still worth getting an Acer Aspire Revo 3610?
All the information I've been finding is from 2009.
I've been practicing my use on xbmc to get used to it so when i get an htpc. I can hook up to my TV through an hdmi and transfer all my files and organize it and stuff.

So, I'm pretty low on money. I have around 230 dollars to play with.
Like when the Acer Revo Aspire 3610 was all the rage. Everyone got it and made videos for it on youtube and it was the only htpc i saw and it looked pretty good. I'm not familiar at all at Ubuntu (i'm planning on switching to ubuntu on one of my desktop computers so i can practice all that "SUDO" stuff. Haha I've been on windows all my life. 2 years ago we got a mac. So I got used to that. So I never learned stuff like that.

I want an htpc that can:
1.Watch video-ts's of DVD rips. (with the dvd menu and all) (even though im pretty sure any htpc can do that)
2. Eventually I want to be able to watch 1080p
3. I want to be able to have a pretty good skin while it would show no sign of it being delayed. Aeon or Alaska. (if not i'll use http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=65895 "
RAPIER" I heard its light weight but very appealing)
That's all.

I kept thinking that the old Acer Revo Aspire 3610 is still a bang for the buck.
I'm a complete noob at building pc's I have no experience at all. So I don't think I could build one.