personalizing the home vids and picture section
Hello all,

I've been using XBMC now for 2 months so I don't consider myself a complete NOOB, although this might sound like a NOOB question. But I can't seem to find any info, so please bear with me ;-)

For the picture section and home vid section (home vids is video section without library mode on - file manager view) I was wondering if it is possible to customize this a bit in XBMC.

For example, I have created a link at the home screen called 'Home Videos' which contains all my private home videos. I have a directory structure on my HD like this :

So the year of the videos. In each year I have a folder with a short description of the event that was filmed.
Now since you can not use library mode for personal videos, I use the file manager mode. Problem is, this looks all so dull compared to the movies, albums and tv series section.

I was now wondering if it is in someway possible to add personal thumbnails to the folder icons in your home vid section? I know the actual video files contain a picture of the video, that is nice, but the folders don't.

I've been trying to use the library mode on my homevids, trying to add my own thumb to them, but I get all the info of a certain movie added to my homevid, so that is no solution. (if I use for example lib mode from movies section)

The same with the picture section, although this is somewhat better, as the folders are displayed with 4 tiny foto's of the pictures it contains.

Also, it would be great to be able to add some descriptions to the folders or files, just like in the movie or album section.

Anybody out there who stumbled on the same "problem" and has a solution to this? Or a work around perhaps? Maybe a plugin that I don't know of?

Thanks for your time,
Maarten