"Could not download information. Unable to connect to remote server.

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Ned Scott Offline
Wiki Guy
Posts: 30,851
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 526
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #46
Keep trying. TVDB has been having server issues all this last week.

Full disclosure: I work for WeTek. However, this is my personal account, and my words and opinion are my own.

You can make easy links to the Kodi Wiki Manual using double brackets around common Kodi words: [[debug log]] = debug log (wiki), [[Video library]] = Video library (wiki), [[SMB]] = SMB (wiki) , [[userdata]] = userdata (wiki), etc
find quote
S... Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Netherlands
Post: #47
Ok thanks, I will keep trying then. But due to this error some tv shows aren't indexed yet. Will they be added to my library once TVDB is up again?
find quote
Ned Scott Offline
Wiki Guy
Posts: 30,851
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 526
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #48
They should be.

Full disclosure: I work for WeTek. However, this is my personal account, and my words and opinion are my own.

You can make easy links to the Kodi Wiki Manual using double brackets around common Kodi words: [[debug log]] = debug log (wiki), [[Video library]] = Video library (wiki), [[SMB]] = SMB (wiki) , [[userdata]] = userdata (wiki), etc
find quote
skarragallagher Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 193
Joined: Aug 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #49
(2012-04-15 18:49)deanmv Wrote:  Add this to your advanced settings:

Code:
<videoscanner>
<ignoreerrors>true</ignoreerrors>
</videoscanner>

Thanks, this removed the warning for me. Certainly it is a bandaid but it works for me
find quote
Post Reply