Just bought an Acer Revo 3700, what now?
It'll be arriving at my house in 5 days.
Any tips on what I should do.
Xbmclive?
I have never used ubuntu in my life. Im so unknowledgable i dont even know whats the difference from linux and ubuntu.
I use mac and windows xp, 7
So when people talk about the ssh stuff. I'm like O.o
I've seen videos of ubuntu.
So if i put xbmclive will i be able to go on ubuntu (the os that looks like mac)
and set everything up for xbmc like the nvidia updated drives and all that nice stuff.
I want this acer revo to be purely xbmc after its set up.
So when i turn on the pc it'll be xbmc in the start.
People say that xbmc runs the best when its ubuntu which i would want it at its best. Smile.
Sorry that I'm a total noob.
openELEC.tv

It'll take a bit of reading, etc, but not bad for a linux noob to get it buzzing along...
Hmmm not bad Smile.
I bought a Revo 3700 a few months ago installed openelec from a usb stick to the hard drive then just added the nas shares and changed skin to transparency and not had to look at the Revo since just use it
Also remember for either XBMC Live or Open Elec you can run them off of a flash drive or SD card because they are so small and leave the HD or a larger partition on your computer for the occassional times you want a real OS and browser. So you can mix and match to suit your preference.