Undervolt, Underclock, Overclock AMD E-350 Zacate
I started playing around with this program and was able to undervolt and underclock my E-350 as follows:

1.6ghz @ 1.3 volts -> 1.6ghz @ 1.15 volts
1.28ghz @ 1.235 volts -> 1.088ghz @ 1.0 volts
0.8ghz @ 0.9875 volts -> 0.8ghz @ 0.80 volts

I can probably go lower but I just started messing with it. Running Orthos, the power consumption dropped from 20-21 watts to 17-18 watts just by lowering the highest p-state by 0.15 volts. Also I am running fanless on my MSI E350IA-E45 so this will definitely help in keeping it cool.

Note you can also overclock using this tool. The MSI Overclocking Center and AMD Overdrive software does not support the E-350IA. So this is the only utility for changing the clock speed on this Brazos platform.

Forum Thread on this topic

Another Forum Thread on this topic

Download Here
http://code.google.com/p/brazostweaker/
Thnx Man! I was waiting for this....

Do you know the temp differences in your tests?

Edit: just read: idle the temps go down with 5 Celsius and on load with 8. Not bad at all.
I played around with it a bit more.

Setting the speed to 14.2ghz @ 1.05 volts compared with default 1.6ghz @ 1.3 volts lowered power usage from a fluctuating 20w-21w (stays at 21w more) to a stable 16w at 100% cpu usage running Orthos cpu stress test. Also the maximum temperature during Orthos dropped from 80 deg C to 68 deg C. Sacrificing only a tiny bit of speed reduced power consumption by almost 6 watts and temperature by 12 degrees C.

For some reason, changing the NB voltage doesn't seem to do anything in Brazostweaker. Please let me know if you figured out how to tweak the NB voltages.

Also you can download Cpu-Z to monitor your voltage and clock speeds and Coretemp to monitor your cpu temperatures.
jacky89 Wrote:I played around with it a bit more.