New
So I am new to all this and I am really green so please bare with me. I was reading here in the forums that people have thousands and thousands of movies and t.v. shows saved. So I want to join the masses, but I need some guidance.

First, I have 4 computers;
Computer A - Windows 7 Pro 64-bit - back up for all computers and has movie library
Computer B + C - Windows 7 Pro 64-bit - Wife's and Mine
Computer D - Windows XP 32-bit SP2 - Family all uses

So first, I have copied like 15 DVD's right now. I use and installed the following;
Computer A - DVDFab and Media Center Master
Computers B+C - XBMC
Computer D - Not sure if XBMC will run on it, can it?

So with 15 movies compared to everyone here who have thousands I feel intimidated. But I's like to know is how are you guys copying DVD's? In what format? I keep hearing about H.264? Is DVDFab the way to go?

Then I have a slight problem with XBMC that I think is linked to my questions, but here I go. I pointed XBMC to the D:\Movies folder where I have the 15 movies. But when I go to play them I see all the individual chapters and what not. I'm thinking that this is caused by how I am copying the DVD's or is there a setting in XBMC that combines all these?

Again, I am sorry that I am not brushed up on this, I have been reading in the forums and finding tid-bits here and there. But please bear with me, I will have more questions in time, but I see that this forum is out right awesome. Love the "How-To's" and still searching in there.

Thanks and I look forward to the responses
I'm new too, but I can help you out with the DVD backup process until one of the experts can stop by and answer your XBMC questions.