[RELEASE] - Rating Update v1.4.0

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
mystic84 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #496
hi I get this error it's says the php-cgi binary wasn't found in your system Pleas see the readem file and install it please help
find quote
neurosis13 Offline
Fan
Posts: 728
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 22
Location: Germany
Post: #497
(2015-03-12 23:52)mystic84 Wrote:  hi I get this error it's says the php-cgi binary wasn't found in your system Pleas see the readem file and install it please help

you have to install php and set the php path in the add on setting:

choose your system and follow the instructions:

http://php.net/manual/en/install.unix.php

http://php.net/manual/en/install.windows.php

http://php.net/manual/en/install.macosx.php
find quote
mystic84 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 28
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #498
what version do I install for windows 8.1
find quote
stone2 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 43
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #499
NEWBIE HERE!!!
Sorry but I just don't know how this is done. Can someone please tell me where to put the unzipped "script.ratingupdate-1.4.0" ? and then what do i do?
Idiot proof instructions please.
find quote
Yaff1e Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #500
I seem to be having problems with the TV update. It was working previously but now it doesn't seem to be saving the ratings. For example I have a handful of Better Call Saul's without ratings. The show has been correctly selected but after an update there's no change to the ratings. I'll have to try again tomorrow with debug enabled.
find quote
Yaff1e Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #501
I've pulled a log but not had chance to have a proper check through it yet. Looking on Kodi though it seems to be that the TV show updates aren't being stored but Movies are. Although at first glance of the log TV info is being downloaded and the addon shows on screen that a number of updates have been found.
find quote
Edworld Offline
Fan
Posts: 372
Joined: Sep 2014
Reputation: 0
Location: Michigan
Post: #502
Question about updating from IMDB:

To be clear, I know nothing about thing coding or skinning

Several posts have mentioned the option of only updating recently added movies. Is it possible to condition the script with a button that says "movies added in the last 30 days" or something to that effect?

Another idea would be to condition the script to update movies only if the total votes changes by over 1,000 votes, or maybe a percent of the total,not sure if this can be done.

In one of the posts it was mentioned that certain skins have button to update that specific movie only. Any idea of what skins have this option?

I understand that it can take a long time to write this piece of code, just brainstorming possible options.

Thanks for the script, Ilike it as is, but only have about 500 movies
find quote
hernandito Online
Fan
Posts: 470
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #503
Hi,

I have been relying on Rating Update since the very beginning. Ahem... I helped design the logo. It has been working great on Openelec w/ Frodo.

I am trying to upgrade to Openelec helix and I cannot get it to work. Whenever I launch the program on a single movie, I get

"The query to IMDb site is failed, sorry". It is being launched in Shednox Aeon Nox skin via a button that has the code:

Code:
<onclick>RunScript(script.ratingupdate,Single=Movie)</onclick>

The same setup and code forks perfectly in Frodo.

I have installed php-cgi. I get no error about php.

Is there anything I can do to get t to work. The lack of this feature is enough to keep me on Frodo. Sad

Many thanks,

H.

[Image: watched-clearlogo.jpg]
find quote
hernandito Online
Fan
Posts: 470
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #504
Does anyone have this working on Helix..? As I stated above, I get the error "The query to IMDb site is failed, sorry". The script still works fine on my Frodo machine; so IMDB did not make a change that broke it.

Please...Confused

[Image: watched-clearlogo.jpg]
find quote
hernandito Online
Fan
Posts: 470
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 5
Wink  RE: [RELEASE] - Rating Update v1.4.0
Post: #505
SOLVED my 2 posts above

I had manually copied the php file from Frodo to a certain folder in my Opelec machine. I had done the comands to make it executable, but this was not the answer.

I followed the above guide, and it works!!!
http://forum.kodi.tv/showthread.php?tid=...pid1883036

Just make sure you go back to the Rating Update addon settings and change the php-cgi path to:

Code:
/storage/.kodi/addons/tools.php/bin/

Thank you Genuk360!!!

Big Grin

[Image: watched-clearlogo.jpg]
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 13:49 by hernandito.)
find quote
Post Reply