New HTPC, Asus E35M1-I DELUXE, Win7 - what drivers/codecs etc.?
Hello all Smile
I'm new to XBMC and HTPC. Its great to start from here - i thik Wink

I have just bought my new hardware and allready have some issues Sad

My specs:
MB/CPU: Asus E35M1-I DELUXE [AMD CPU on Board ;Fusion APU E-350 Dual-Core]/AMD FCH A50 (Hudson M1)
RAM: OCZ OCZ3G1066LV4GK Gold 4GB (2 x 2GB)
HDD: OCZ AGILITY 3 SATA III 2.5" SSD 60GB
PWR: 300W (class+) - it was in my casing already

Now, as i know, i'll need to wait for full support for Linux XBMC, so i've installed Win7 Ultimate 64bit... (oryginal one)
But my Full HD 1080p movies was freezing, it was not as i expected =/
After some reading i've reinstalled Win 7 Prof. 32 bit. - it ok for now. (just! OK)

My Q are:
1. Can You advice me, what codecs, what software should i install for XBMC works very fine Smile ?
2. What are best XBMC setting (that shoud i change) to make it working great? - video playback, hardware acceleration?
3. What should i change in Windows/drivers settings? - hardware acceleration?

Now i've installed K-Lite Codeqs, MPC, and latest ATI/AMD drivers for my GFXcard.

Will be very greatfull for Your support !
My point is to play from my HTPC movies without freezing etc. - how can i do it? O/c on Windows.

---
Greets! Have a nice day Smile
Nick

/kkn-aka kokein/
You don't need to install anything apart from XBMC itself codecs have no effect in XBMC

Only thing you need to do with your system is enable hardware decoding DXVA2 as your CPU isn't powerful enough to decode 720p/1080p on its own maybe that's why you had problems with Win7 Ultimate 64bit

Settings > Video > playback, enable "Allow hardware acceleration DXVA2"
Current HTPC Lian-Li PC-C37 • Gigabyte GA-E7AUM-DS2H • Intel C2D E8400 E0 Stepping • OCZ Vertex SSD • 4GB Corsair TwinX XMS2 DDR2 • Corsair HX650W Modular PSU (Free Upgrade) • LG CH08LS10 Blu-Ray Drive • Scythe Big Shuriken • Acousti DustPROOF 70mm Fan
can you launch xbmc from this folder- xbmc_hd_audio.