Syncing Appdata Between Networked Computers
I am just getting into XBMC and have set it up on two computers (one in the living room, one in the bedroom). I am changing a lot of settings getting everything just how I wanted, but I know, with all the checking of this option and the unchecking of that, I'm never going to get the settings exactly the same between the two.

I was wondering if there would be a way to simply sync the appdata between these two (using any of a number of syncing programs) and what problems I may run into if I were to try that.

Both machines are running Windows 7 and both have the same user names, but the actual video files will be stored on one machine and the other would be accessing them off the network. I have read into the MySQL solution to syncing some of the databases, but as far as I could tell that didn't sync the program settings. I'm not sure how the appdata is formatted and whether the information is fully qualified (for the lack of a better term I'm using control engineering talk) or if this would totally jack up both computer's appdata (for the lack of a better term... again).

Thoughts?
There isn't much appdata apart from the library. If you look at the folder %appdata%\xbmc\userdata (press Windows-R, type "%appdata%\xbmc\userdata" and click OK and the folder should open) the key files are sources.xml and guisettings.xml. Sources.xml contains the data sources you've added, and guisettings.xml contains cosmetic details like what skin you're using.