[RELEASE] Aeon MQ 3

  Thread Rating:
  • 22 Votes - 4.59 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
umoraes Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #46
wow. this is unbelievable!!!!! I havent seen such skin like this! Welldone!
find quote
ryan437 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #47
skin is amazinggggggggggg however I think I found a bug can any confirm in low list view in movies when u try to play the trailer press down twice goes to next movie ?
find quote
master345 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 219
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 18
Post: #48
Incredible work Marcos, this skin is now my only skin! Its so sexy and sleek and crammed with the latest features! Well done! For anyone wondering there is a difference between 2 & 3...the same as the difference between SD to HD!
find quote
TREYisRAD Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 37
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #49
How's performance on Atom/Ion? Confluence has bad lag while scrolling through large collections, even with useddsfanart enabled.
find quote
GCWB Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #50
master345 Wrote:Incredible work Marcos, this skin is now my only skin! Its so sexy and sleek and crammed with the latest features! Well done! For anyone wondering there is a difference between 2 & 3...the same as the difference between SD to HD!

Is there a list of changes anywhere? I really want this, but I'm currently setting up my parents unit, so I think its probably best to stay on the safe MQ2 build.
This work on a mac?
find quote
JezOfDeath Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #51
Firstly, the skin looks awesome!

Thanks for all the hard work that has gone in,

How do I get the concerts working? i have some music videos etc...

I have tried setting up a new source and set the content to 'Music Videos', but still nothing... can anyone point me in the right direction?
find quote
Wanilton Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,300
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 27
Location: Florianópolis - Brazil
Post: #52
Take easy, Marcos will create one post with necessary info about skin, wait...

http://www.xbmcbrasil.net - Youtube Channel
Admin
Windows 8.1 - XBMC Helix Custom Plus - Aeon MQ 5
My Room Entertaiment´s
About me
find quote
clayboy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #53
Anyone having issues with extra thumbnails... only some of my movies show the extra thumbnails.. if anyone could assist that would be great....
find quote
umoraes Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #54
Marcos, thanks for your great work man!

I installed v3 in Windows running EDEN and it works fine.

Then, I went to my FoxConn ION330i running XBMC Live + Eden + v3 - it crashes after applying the skin and going to main menu. Is someone having some problem with XBMC Live ?

AEON MQ2 is running very well in same system.
thanks!
find quote
lupick Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #55
umoraes Wrote:Marcos, thanks for your great work man!

I installed v3 in Windows running EDEN and it works fine.

Then, I went to my FoxConn ION330i running XBMC Live + Eden + v3 - it crashes after applying the skin and going to main menu. Is someone having some problem with XBMC Live ?

AEON MQ2 is running very well in same system.
thanks!

If you are using linux it looks like the skin is not working. I'm back to Aeon Nox waiting for a fix.

BTW thank you Marcos for your work

L.

L.
find quote
handbone Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #56
Love the skin. I find it much better then MQ2. Thanks for all your hard work. One thing I'm trying to fix (prob. how I have the settings) is hwne I pause a movie and go back to the Movie view, I get a transparent black box put up saying "paused" and "Buffering 100%", as if I have a Movie trailer opened. And it only happens when it is Paused, not while the movie's playing. Is that a setting issue, or a little bug?

[Image: captureki.th.png]
find quote
tft10 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #57
Hi everyone,

I don't know how to get this skin to be working. When I installed as a ZIP and tried to access the repository, it says that it is completely empty. The same goes with MQ2. Anyone have an idea what I am doing wrong?

Forgive me, I am new to XBMC =)
find quote
lupick Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 117
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #58
tft10 Wrote:Hi everyone,

I don't know how to get this skin to be working. When I installed as a ZIP and tried to access the repository, it says that it is completely empty. The same goes with MQ2. Anyone have an idea what I am doing wrong?

Forgive me, I am new to XBMC =)

Close and re-open XBMC first.

L.
find quote
bramblepants Offline
Member
Posts: 99
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #59
Just wanted to say thanks for such a great skin - been using the Alpha for a few days before upgrading to the lastest with very few issues! Speed is loads better and the interface is really slick!!

OpenElec / Silverstone LC17 / 6TB / Toshiba 32WLT68

Get your freshly squeezed recipes, news and views at foodforfriendsyeah.co.uk!
find quote
Steini Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 127
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #60
Any linux love yet? Crashed on Openelec Eden
find quote
Post Reply