Playback Failed
Hi, I am very new to XBMC. I added XBMC to my jailbroken Apple tv2 4.2.2and added "add ons". I don't understand why most of my add on will not play. Is this normal. For example, I added Blue cop and loaded Free Cable. From there I loaded The CW. Then Loaded up Smallville. When I try to play smallville it says "working" at the bottom right but goes back to the XBMC menu, I try again and it says "Playback Failed, One or more items failed to play, check the log files for details". I try this on several add ons, not just Blue cop and get the same error. Is this normal? Could someone explain? Thanks - Ron <><
ronmcse Wrote:Hi, I am very new to XBMC. I added XBMC to my jailbroken Apple tv2 4.2.2and added "add ons". I don't understand why most of my add on will not play. Is this normal. For example, I added Blue cop and loaded Free Cable. From there I loaded The CW. Then Loaded up Smallville. When I try to play smallville it says "working" at the bottom right but goes back to the XBMC menu, I try again and it says "Playback Failed, One or more items failed to play, check the log files for details". I try this on several add ons, not just Blue cop and get the same error. Is this normal? Could someone explain? Thanks - Ron <><

Posting some details and logs might help
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=92480
Hello,
Got the same issues. It's only when i play anything thats splitted into multiple .rar archives. It works one of ten tries. But if i extract the file then it works fine.
The files are stored on my Windows NAS along with the MySQL database. I have tried with SMB shares and NFS shares. The files are sfv checked and are fine.

Pasting the log where it attempts to start "2 fast 2 furious" and "9". Dont know what it's doing with the other titles.
http://pastebin.com/39QE7H3F

It has been like this for a while. Can't tell if it started with a specific nightly as i update often
bananen Wrote:Hello,