Total noob - Library mode not listing all titles
I have been struggling with viewing all titles in library mode.

Situation:

10.1 on Win64
Aeon Nox
I have ~300 movies (mostly MKV) ripped to individual folders running on a NAS.

I can see all of my titles in Files mode, but only see 14 of them in Library Mode.

Any clue why this might happen?

Thanks for your help!
Start here:

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Vid...be_Scanned
joebrady Wrote:Start here:

Thanks Joe.

I have attempted all of these steps including the ones outlined under the heading "Video Library Settings and Maintenance"

I'm confused about why all of my titles appear perfectly (including metadata) in "file mode" but not in "library mode." This leads me to conclude that permissions and look ups are working properly. I guess what I'm asking is under what circumstances can the "file mode" be populated, but the "library mode" not.
ixnu Wrote:Thanks Joe.

I have attempted all of these steps including the ones outlined under the heading "Video Library Settings and Maintenance"

I'm confused about why all of my titles appear perfectly (including metadata) in "file mode" but not in "library mode." This leads me to conclude that permissions and look ups are working properly. I guess what I'm asking is under what circumstances can the "file mode" be populated, but the "library mode" not.

File mode is always fully populated because it's just reading the data from the disk. In library mode the data needs to be read from the library. If the library is not populated correctly then the contents will not exist to be displayed.

Is all of your content from the same XBMC source? If multiple sources are being used is one (or more) broken?

Is there a pattern to what is loading, what is not? i.e. are all movies from one drive displaying but not from another?