First 4 of any series is always 'Al TV'
Okay, I am fairly new to this. Been using ATV2 and XBMC for about 5 weeks.

Love it, much better than my PS3! But my bandwidth has skyrocketed because I always look for .mkv now instead of .avi! Heh heh.

Anyway, I finally figured out how to get the scraper to work on my TV downloads. Movies always worked fine, once I got the name right, but TV shows are still giving me fits.

My setup:
Running the XBMC release of 29 Aug, had same symptoms with the last nitro installed release.

Whenever I download a new set of TV shows, for example, I just got 'United States of Tara', s01, the scraper will always mark the first 4 episodes as Al TV (weird Al) and then all the remaining episodes are identified correctly.

This happens with every single show I download.

If I go to 'Files', and select one of the incorrectly identified episodes, and hold down the select key until I get to the information screen for the episode identified as an AL TV episode, and tell it to refresh, it changes it to the correct information, but I have to do this for the first 4 episodes of every show.

Only the first 4 episodes, never more or less. I have restarted the ATV. I have tried manually scraping the first episode, then doing an auto scrape on the rest. It sill identifies the first 4 episodes as AlTV, then the rest are fine.

Anyone else experience this? If not, what other info do I need to post to try to get a solution?

Thanks. Love the software! Really!

Michael
What's the directory layout of your media files, and what paths have you added?

I got a similar situation when I had a tree looking like:
TV/TV/Blakes 7
TV/TV/Doctor Who
TV/TV2/Fringe
TV/TV3/Supernatural

and I added TV as source. It then uses TV, TV2, and TV3 as series names to scrape. You have to add three sources in this case: TV/TV, TV/TV2, TV/TV3. Then its will scrape Blakes 7, Doctor Who etc.