How i got a few of the scripts to work
Question 
hello there. just thought i would share my experience after jamming all night to get a few of these scripts to work, to the chagrin of the woman who long since passed out on the couch in the midst of late nite court tv reruns.

i am not a programmer, nor do i profess to understand fully how the xmbc fully configures itself on install. all i know is that the following steps worked for me after much trial and error. i will try and lay them out step by step, so hopefully anyone can follow them with relative automaton-like ease. it is my hope that this will be of some value to someone.

ok so here's how i did it (after 10 hours no less!Wink

step 1.
the router and dhcp.
(a) "where do i start?"
somewhere within your router's configuration there is a setting for 'access control' or something like that. most routers (if you have one it is the little box that is between your cable/dsl modem, the pc(s) and the xbox if you have one) have a configurable web front-end that allows you to set a number of things form your web browser on your pc. how one gets to this router menu varies by manufacturer. usually you can type in the browser address bar, '192.168.123.254' or something like this: 99% of the time the last two numbers will be variable, and the first two (192.168) will be the same. refer to your router manual online or the paper version if you happen to have it, to find this address and type it in your browser..

(b) "ok i am in my router via my web browser...now what??"
now, once in the router, find within the menus, either 'access control', or 'mac addressing' or something similar. now, set the xbox's mac address and dedicate it to the same ip address that your dashboard uses.
© "but wait i dont know what my xbox mac address is!!"
ok thats fine..no biggie....go to your xbox now.