Buying computer today. Help me choose one?
Hello, I'm going to buy a computer today from a retail store. I know people are going to suggest that I buy all the parts and build one, but I'm a total computer noob. Below are the options.

A. http://www.bestbuy.ca/en-CA/product/hewl...22c27fen02

B. http://www.bestbuy.ca/en-CA/product/acer...d4f895en02

C. http://www.futureshop.ca/en-CA/product/h...fe4066en02

I'm thinking the Athlon II 450 is the best, since it has the 4200 radeon card and the Intel HD Graphics have problems with blu-rays? Thanks. Smile.
What are you intending to do?
Kirky99 Wrote:What are you intending to do?

hook up the computer to my tv via dvi or hdmi, and watch 1080p blu ray movies Smile.
shawnb44 Wrote:hook up the computer to my tv via dvi or hdmi, and watch 1080p blu ray movies Smile.
None of those computers come with a bluray player drive so are you planning to buy one as an addon or watching bluray images? Also, as you mentioned, you would most likely need a separate video cards for Intel HD onboard computers, there's a bunch of threads on the forum with what is the cheapest at the moment. Don't know much about the ATI Radeon HD 4200 as I always used NVIDIA myself so someone else will have to comment on that one. The rest of the specs on those will be fine for a 1080p setup.
Shawn- out of those three choices, i'll go for "B" with i3. you can easily install these two hardwares listed below in it. it'll be your complete blu-ray media center. it should be able to handle bd in 1080p/3d with dts-hd/truehd and internet streaming hd netflix, youtube, vudu, etc too.

1. SAPPHIRE 100324L Radeon HD 6570 2GB
2. LG Black 12X BD-ROM
>Alienware X51- do it all HTPC
>Simplify XBMC configurations
>HOW-TO Bitstreaming using XBMC
I refused to watch movie without bitstreaming HD audio!
I would definitely go with the i3 and install a 1080P video card....

GT210
GT430
HD5450
HD6450