skins ...how to?
Newbie here....I would like to add night as a skin for my atv2. I cannot seem to find the proper version for atv as it says file structure is wrong when I try to install from zip file.
I followed the instructions bellow posted by procrastinator.

Any help finding the proper file for the night skin and how to properly install would be appreciated. *note for some reason my pass is root not mobile if that makes any difference.

procrastinator Wrote:A friend asked me how to install a 3rd party repo onto their ATV2. I couldn't find a nice step-by-step instruction post on this forum so I wrote some instructions myself. I thought it might be good to stick it up here for everybodys' benefit, so here it is:

The easiest way to add or remove files from your ATV2 without delving into the command line is to use a SFTP program like Filezilla, or Cyberduck. Personally, I use Filezilla on Windows so this is what my description will focus on. The procedure shouldn't vary that much if you're using a different OS.

Method:
  1. Download, install, and run the Filezilla Client program from the link above
  2. In the boxes near the top of the Filezilla window enter the following details (here's an example of the Filezilla window for reference: link):

Host: enter the IP address of your ATV2
    Username: mobile
    Password: alpine (this is the default, if you've changed the password then enter whatever you changed it to)
    Port: 22

3. Hit the "Quick Connect" button
  4. The files and folders on your ATV2 should now be listed in the "Remote site" frames on the right-hand side.
  5. navigate to the folder
    /private/var/mobile/
  6. transfer the add-on zip file into this folder*
  7. In XBMC go to the Add Ons manager and choose to “install from zip”
  8. select the “Home Folder”
  9. find and select the zip file you want to install
  10. Done!