[Release] TheConcertDB.org

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Vote(s) - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Alceste Offline
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #166
I have a question: I recently added the DVD Led Zeppelin early Vision to the Movie Database, however when I want to scrape the File, it won't list the respective entry in the database. Why is this so?
find quote
SpaceMonkey Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,162
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 24
Location: Finland
Post: #167
Last time added or scraped anything you needed semicolon after artist name.

So try renaming Led Zeppelin - Early Visions to Led Zeppelin: Early Visions
find quote
Alceste Offline
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #168
Via the scraper, I did a manual search and simply typed in Led Zeppelin and it gave me all entries in the database which have led Zeppelin in the title, however not the entry I contributed toi the database, so I assume I forgot to add some Kind of Information.
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,573
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 35
Location: UK
Post: #169
Try again soon, thetvdb caches its data
find quote
Alceste Offline
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #170
(2014-03-24 11:34)zag Wrote:  Try again soon, thetvdb caches its data

The TV DB? In the thread it says that the scraper fetches Info from http://www.themoviedb.org/ ? Which one does it actually use?
find quote
zag Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 2,573
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 35
Location: UK
Post: #171
Sorry I meant The Movie DB. I think their cache is 8hrs or something.
find quote
Alceste Offline
Member
Posts: 60
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #172
(2014-03-24 14:52)zag Wrote:  Sorry I meant The Movie DB. I think their cache is 8hrs or something.

Their Cache would have to be like several days in order to be the cause of my Trouble...
find quote
djhifi Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 107
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #173
What is the folder structure for scrapping concerts?

Do i need to create a "Concerts" folder like "movies" and "tv shows"?

Which scrapper to use ?
find quote
bry- Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,608
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 18
Post: #174
(2014-04-06 21:08)djhifi Wrote:  What is the folder structure for scrapping concerts?

Do i need to create a "Concerts" folder like "movies" and "tv shows"?

Which scrapper to use ?

anybody? would like to do this myself.
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 13,869
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 196
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #175
(2014-06-19 16:37)bry- Wrote:  
(2014-04-06 21:08)djhifi Wrote:  What is the folder structure for scrapping concerts?

Do i need to create a "Concerts" folder like "movies" and "tv shows"?

Which scrapper to use ?

anybody? would like to do this myself.

this has the same naming conventions as "movies" (see wiki)

Do NOT e-mail Team-Kodi members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first
find quote
Skank Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,165
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 9
Post: #176
aha was looking for this, great job !
find quote
pepotr Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #177
Hello. Many thanks for this scraper for concerts.
I easily installed the zip and am using it with my Kodi Helix.
However I have a small issue which is most probably related with the skin I use.
I am using the Aeon Nox skin.
For my Movies and TV Shows libraries, I use Showcase view with Infopanel enabled. While browsing it shows info and small fanart of the center video in the upper half of the screen.
However for the new Concerts library, I can only enable Showcase view but not the infopanel. So I only see the concert posters in the lower half of the screen.
Any thoughts?
find quote
Skank Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,165
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 9
Post: #178
Anyone knows if this still works on android arm with beta 1, i get no results Sad
find quote
papixulooo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jun 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #179
It just stopped working Sad Could anyone fix this? I have my new setup and just need to scrap my concerts!!

Something must be changed, not working on any system or Kodi version :'(
find quote
Skank Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 2,165
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 9
Post: #180
Thx for testing too
Thought i was the only one..
find quote
Post Reply