Multiple plugins/addons within 1 home screen menu item?
First, I just want to say I am new to XBMC and really liking it. I come from years of Windows Media Center with Media Browser and also Boxee. PVR and Games Launching was only thing I was waiting for.

I have 1 customization searching the forums has not answered. Specifically, I want to create a Home Screen Menu Item called "Apps" and within that have the Navi-X plugin (program addon), Pandora plugin (music addon), and YouTube plugin (video addon) within this Apps menu item.

From what I understand, it is only possible to add a singular plugin, selected as a favorite, to a singular home screen menu item. I.E. adding a YouTube menu item that launches the Youtube Plugin. But can I add multiple favorites to a singular menu item called "Apps?"

Also, in some skins their is an "Addons" or "Programs" menu item, but this only allows program addons/plugins to be launched and I want to be able to add video and music plugins to this.,

Is this possible? Did I miss something or not research enough?

Basically, I prefer having all my favorite plugins (program, video, and music) added into 1 Home Screen Menu Item called "Apps."
Yeahhh...

I want the exact same thing as you, but there isn't REALLY a way to do what you are talking about.

Here's what you CAN do though--what I did anyway.

-I made a custom button that actually takes me to favourites, but I labeled the button "Programs"--this gives the effect of what you want--a custom screen full of EVERY plugin you use (video, audio, whatever)--but, the heading will still say "favourites" at the top if your skin has it labelled at all.

I use Cirrus Extended, and there is no such heading anyway so it matters even less.

OR

If you have the time and are more adventurous, the following SHOULD work.