[AppleTV2] Library issues with XBMC on ATV2
Question 
Hi all. I'm new to Apple TV and XBMC, no stranger to jailbreaking and computers in general. My big issue with XBMC right now is the library. It's not scraping all of my TV shows. I'm only getting 5 of my 59 shows displayed on my TV Shows menu. I'm running the latest version of iOS, jailbroken with the latest version of seas0npass, tethered boot, installed XBMC from Cydia, and installed the nightly build. All was done using the XBMC wiki. All of my media is stred on a NAS and I'm adding my media to XBMC through SMB. As for my folders and files; I'm using a structure like the following:

Root
|_Show Name (year)
|_Show.Name.SxxExx.extension

My shows are named using the titles and years on TVDB so I really don't know what's going on and why the bulk of my shows aren't listed.

Also; if I go in to Files I can see all of the files, but info is only displayed for the ones scraped and showing in the TV Shows section.

Any ideas? Is there a better way to organize/name my folders and files? What about show names with : in them? Should I use a space or a - instead? CSI Miami or CSI - Miami for example. Any help is appreciated.

[edit to add] The scraper is also listing my House (2004) folder as The Big House and not scraping any of the shows in it. Any ideas on this would be appreciated.
Use one of the media managers (I use Ember Media manager) that you can within this forum. Much more control over the scraping.
Thanks! I'm assuming that since I didn't see it in the plugins that are bundled with XBMC I'll have to install it manually? Not a big deal; just want to make sure I'm not missing anything.
is the year in the show name necessary, I know some shows have year in the name but I would not add it for all.

I use

root
-- House
----Season 1
------House.S01E01.avi
------House.S01E02.avi
----Season 2
------House.S02E01.avi
------House.S02E02.avi

use http://thetvdb.com/ to find the correct name for your show
Hi there,