DTS Core Audio Drop and Video Playback Studder
Good day,

I'm fairly new at the XBMC scene but hoping I can get some guidance to some issues I've been having.

First issues, when playing back a movie that has DTS Core I've been getting a fair amount of audio drops.
Second issues, I've also been getting video playback studdering.

I'm running my laptop via HDMI to a DTS-MA receiver (Marantz SR8002). Video display is a projector (PT AE 4000)

The laptop that I'm using is a Dell XPS, with an I3, 8gig Ram, 64 bit W7, GeForce GT420M video/sound card.

On the XBMC setting for video I have under system, video settings, playback:
- render methond - Auto Detect
- allow hardware acceleration (DXVA2) - off
- adjust display refresh rate to match video - off
- pause during refresh rate - off
- sync playback to display - off
- A/V sync method - not able to adjust

Under system, system, video output:
- Full Screen #1
- resolution 1920x1080
- use a full screen window rather than a true full screen - off

Under system, system, audio output:
- Audio output - HDMI
- speaker config - 7.1
- boost volume on downmix - off
- ALL decodes - ON
- Use exclusive mode - off
- Audio output devise - SR8002 (recognizes the receiver)
- pass though output device - error - no divices found

I've followed the thread "Bitstream TrueHD/DTS-MA without external player?".
My receiver is decoding all codecs but I then run into the audio dropping.

I'm hoping its just a simple fix but a little help would be appreciated if I'm missing something.

Thanks again guys,

Steve
Streaker76 Wrote:Good day,

I'm fairly new at the XBMC scene but hoping I can get some guidance to some issues I've been having.

First issues, when playing back a movie that has DTS Core I've been getting a fair amount of audio drops.
Second issues, I've also been getting video playback studdering.

I'm running my laptop via HDMI to a DTS-MA receiver (Marantz SR8002). Video display is a projector (PT AE 4000)