Artwork Downloader

  Thread Rating:
  • 12 Votes - 4.25 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
sourbob Offline
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #2146
I'm on Kodi RC3 and Artwork Downloader doesn't download a thing unless I run it individually from each movie/tv show, and even then, it comes up empty at weird times. (It found nothing for Adventure Time, for instance, and their TVDb page is loaded with stuff.) The logo downloader in TV Guide also doesn't work.

It's not better in other skins, like confluence or Aeon Nox.

This is a mighty long thread here (143 pages as of this writing) and I pledge to keep trudging through it.

But is this a common problem anyone could point me to an answer for?
find quote
mairsy07 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2147
how do i get the discs to spin in with this on aeon nox?? i have all the fanart but i cant find this setting anywhere?
find quote
Hustler1337 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #2148
Guys,

Excuse me if I'm doing something wrong, but I'm running the 1080XF Skin for Kodi Helix and some of the tiles in the skin rely on Artwork Downloader for it's 'Next Aired'/'New Movies' etc. tiles.

However, none of the artwork in the tiles are loading and forcing download of the artwork just results in the message: "Artwork Downloader: 0 Downloaded". Is this an issue with Artwork Downloaded or the skin itself? I'm thinking the former and would appreciate some help as to why it isn't downloading the artwork.

Thanks. Wink
(This post was last modified: 2014-12-17 22:46 by Hustler1337.)
find quote
wgstarks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,356
Joined: Jun 2013
Reputation: 10
Location: North Carolina, USA
Post: #2149
(2014-12-17 18:39)mairsy07 Wrote:  how do i get the discs to spin in with this on aeon nox?? i have all the fanart but i cant find this setting anywhere?

ArtworkDownloader just downloads the art. How and when it is displayed would be a skin issue. Probably the skin you are using does not support this.

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
MacMini5,2 HTPC (Gotham 13.2/Aeon Nox 5.1.5/MacOSX 10.8.5)/Onkyo TXNR609/Panny65VT30
find quote
arukaen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2150
question: how can I centralize the artwork downloaded? I have 4 XBMC clients and I normally have to go and update each one after every time I download a movie even though I have all my media stored on an NFS and in all the folders I can see that AD has created a folder called extrafnart and extrathumbs.
find quote
judocama Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 44
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #2151
Every time I add a movie and I put that I download pictures automatically scans all my movies xbmc, usually I have my movies on hard drives and just would like to update the movies that hard drive, as I set it?

Thanks in advance.
find quote
Milhouse Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 4,591
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 102
Post: #2152
(Today 01:32)judocama Wrote:  Every time I add a movie and I put that I download pictures automatically scans all my movies xbmc, usually I have my movies on hard drives and just would like to update the movies that hard drive, as I set it?

Thanks in advance.

What skin are you using? If you run AD from the movie information panel (a skin-dependent feature) it should only update that one movie. However if you're running AD from Programs, it will update all movies in your library. And if you've enabled "Use local files", AD will update file locations that may not be connected if you're using removable HDDs.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
find quote
Post Reply