Question about Scan media on launch
I am new tO xbmc and appletv. I had appletv on my appletv2 and I have it set to scan my tv and movies on launch. That way if I as any new shows or movies it will easily pick them up and add them to my library. The problem is that it seems like it scans my whole library each time and constantly keeps giving me a polio telling me it could not connect to the scraper service. It asks me if I want to continue scanning and I say yes.also while its scanning, it makes things run a little slower. i just want it to add any new media. Does it have to scan te whole library each time?

What do other people do?
bdee1 Wrote:I am new tO xbmc and appletv. I had appletv on my appletv2 and I have it set to scan my tv and movies on launch. That way if I as any new shows or movies it will easily pick them up and add them to my library. The problem is that it seems like it scans my whole library each time and constantly keeps giving me a polio telling me it could not connect to the scraper service. It asks me if I want to continue scanning and I say yes.also while its scanning, it makes things run a little slower. i just want it to add any new media. Does it have to scan te whole library each time?

What do other people do?

scan new context option
Where is that?
Make sure you are using the latest nightly build: http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=HOW...htly_build
As Ned said - get the nightly. It will stop/reduce the connection errors. It will still take some time to do the rescan and the unit will be almost useless for playing video until it is done. I would not use scan on startup unless you don't want to use it straight away.
g-off Wrote:As Ned said - get the nightly. It will stop/reduce the connection errors. It will still take some time to do the rescan and the unit will be almost useless for playing video until it is done. I would not use scan on startup unless you don't want to use it straight away.