[RELEASE] Official XBMC boblight Addon

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 12,426
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 119
Location: germany
Post: #1276
You need to select the "custom" preset for beeing able to specify custom options. *facepalm*

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
rbf351 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1277
(2015-02-24 14:21)Memphiz Wrote:  You need to select the "custom" preset for beeing able to specify custom options. *facepalm*

my bad. guess that's what i get for not pressing the up or down arrow
find quote
purpleman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1278
Can anyone please share where can I find the latest Windows binaries of boblightd?

Thanks
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 11,033
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 197
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #1279
First post indicates boblightd is windows only.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
mikiemac Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Feb 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #1280
iLivestream doesn't work anymore. Has it been banned or shut down?
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 11,033
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 197
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #1281
(2015-02-27 21:00)mikiemac Wrote:  iLivestream doesn't work anymore. Has it been banned or shut down?
wrong thread I think.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button and increase my reputation :)
find quote
prosonik Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #1282
Has anybody got Boblight working across a wirless between the linux client and boblight controller? I've since some hints at it, but I haven't been able to find the right google foo to get an answer.

My scenario, my htpc is connected up to my AVR via hdmi. I run ubuntu/linux. My tv is in a seperate room about 5 feet away from the TV. When the box was built, HDMI and speaker was run, but nothing else. I'd like the controller to be attached to the boblights on my tv, and a transmitter be plugged into my HTPC. There is no room for the AVR where the tv is located.

Any advice?
find quote
rbf351 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: May 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1283
Any idea what would cause the LED's to flicker?

When i start boblightd it cycles through the 3 colors with no issue, but the minute i start a movie the lights flicker white while trying to produce the correct colors
find quote
purpleman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 24
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1284
(2015-02-27 20:46)nickr Wrote:  First post indicates boblightd is windows only.

It's not Windows only, and in any case I can't find a place with the latest version.

Can anyone provide?

Thanks
find quote
nickr Online
Donor
Posts: 11,033
Joined: May 2009
Reputation: 197
Location: Christchurch NZ
Post: #1285
(2015-03-02 15:13)purpleman Wrote:  
(2015-02-27 20:46)nickr Wrote:  First post indicates boblightd is windows only.

It's not Windows only, and in any case I can't find a place with the latest version.

Can anyone provide?

Thanks
Sorry I must have had a brain dump in that post.

First post indicates that boblightd is linux only.

If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thank user' button and increase my reputation :)
(This post was last modified: 2015-03-02 22:12 by nickr.)
find quote
Post Reply