Release - Weather Underground

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,073
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 303
Post: #631
nope, it's hardcoded in the kodi sourcecode.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Rantanplan-1 Offline
Fan
Posts: 499
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #632
Hello Roine

i have since a while problems to show animated maps (first just on one machine, now on both)

they just doesnt show up and if they do (not often) the "radar" one doesnt have a BG image (just the green clouds).


Hope this helps:

debug Log

with weather debugging enabled:

Pastebin logsnipped

if this is of any Interst i use mapzoomlevel "7"

(btw. Im on Jarvis 16.1 Windows 7)

Regards
(This post was last modified: 2016-08-20 14:40 by Rantanplan-1.)
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,073
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 303
Post: #633
can you check if there are any .gif files in C:\x_Portable Progs\KODI (Jarvis Portable)\Kodi\portable_data\userdata\addon_data\weather.wunderground\maps\
and in case they are, can you open them in an image viewer?

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Rantanplan-1 Offline
Fan
Posts: 499
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 5
Post: #634
Thanks

there are three and i can open two of them (one file throw "unknew file format or file not found" if i try to open it via "irvanview")

after a restart the two gifs seems to work again (only this two, but radar (which is one of this two) dont have a map BG (just Black).)


EDIT:
i uploaded them as .zip in case it is of any help.

Link:
maps.zip (in case of "advertisment", its the blue buttom with the cloudicon)
(This post was last modified: 2016-08-20 15:13 by Rantanplan-1.)
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,073
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 303
Post: #635
i was able to reproduce the issues.

the missing images are due to wunderground returning an 'internal server error' when the addon tries to download them.
at times, it works fine, at other times the error is returned.
not sure if there's anything i can do about it. seems like a problem at their end to me.

the black background seems to only happen for certain locations.
if i test with some US based locations, all if fine, whereas most european locations have this black background.
again, seems like a bug at their end to me.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Nikolo Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Nov 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #636
Just bought a Api, enter the code but no luck from France no icons just the datas.
find quote
ronie Online
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 12,073
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 303
Post: #637
(2016-08-24 19:30)Nikolo Wrote:  Just bought a Api, enter the code but no luck from France no icons just the datas.

icons are provided by the skin you're using. so better ask in the support thread of the skin you're using.
one cause could be you're using a skin that isn't compatible with the kodi version you're running.

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Post Reply