New Home for Ember Media Manager (Official Thread)

  Thread Rating:
  • 26 Votes - 4.58 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
Randall Lind Offline
Fan
Posts: 524
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #1816
What's so big about XBMC 12 that EMM needs to be rewritten?
find
clubwerks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 877
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1817
Am I doing something wrong here. XBMC (at least the skin I use which is AEON MQ4 on XBMC 11 Eden) doesn't recognize DTSMA as the codec for DTSHDMA. Since this is an application for XBMC, is there any way that can be added to the drop down list? Along with PCM, which is also recognized by XBMC properly but not support in the drop down of EMM. I've posted about this several times in several EMM threads and I've never received an answer about this problem or even somebody simply telling me that it can't be done.

As it works now, I have to select DTSMA from the drop down so that it at least looks pretty in EMM and doesn't put a big question mark in the codec spot, then I have to go in and manually modify the NFO to DTSHDMA so that XBMC will display the proper codec flag. Basically same with PCM. It's not a very elegant solution and of course it only works until I reload the movie in EMM at which time the big question mark is displayed again. It simply can't be that hard to fix.

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
find
Tom_H Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1818
Hi, I'm a new user and I just don't get the Ember to scrape a movie. I think it's a silly/simple mistake I'm doing but I can't find it.

If I right click on a movie ("Avatar") and select "(Re)Scrape movie" I get "No Matches Found".

If I click on "Edit Movie" and select "Poster" folder and klick on Change Poster (Scrape) I'll get one poster, a space dude called "MEMORIES" Confused . And this is what I get for all movies.

I think I don't have connection to the real IMDB. I can use "Change Poster (Download)" past a link and so on. I don't think the internet connection is the problem.

Movies/Scraper - Data
I have enabled IMDB Mirror (akas.IMDB.com)
I have enabled the XML Movie Scrapers imdb_olympia_v1.5

Movies/Scraper - Images & trailers
I have enabled Native Movie Scrapers

Please help. I had this program to work for a week ago and I reall like it. Works very well with the XBMC.

And yes, I have searched this thread but can't find the solution. Is there a "Ember for dummies" ?
find
clubwerks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 877
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1819
Tom, describe your folder structure and how you're naming your movies.

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
find
Tom_H Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1820
If I type tt0499549 (Avatar) in the "Manual IMDB Entry:" it works... But this is quite time consuming...
Movies\Avatar\VIDEO_TS\.... and the copy of the DVD with .IFO .VOB files etc.
This is the same as a week ago when it worked.

Manual IMDB Entry didn't work. I got the preview of the film bat that was all. Sad
(This post was last modified: 2012-12-09 09:14 by Tom_H.)
find
clubwerks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 877
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1821
(2012-12-09 09:05)Tom_H Wrote:  If I type tt0499549 (Avatar) in the "Manual IMDB Entry:" it works... But this is quite time consuming...
Movies\Avatar\VIDEO_TS\.... and the copy of the DVD with .IFO .VOB files etc.
This is the same as a week ago when it worked.

Manual IMDB Entry didn't work. I got the preview of the film bat that was all. Sad

Are you using this version, 1.3.0.7, or the older version which I believe was 1.3.0.3? Because I think the older version stopped scraping a few days ago. I couldn't get the older version to scrape the last two movies I tried (Signs and Despicable Me) without entering the imdb number manually. I just switched to this newer version, applied the fix on page 175 and both movies scraped fine.

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
find
Tom_H Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1822
And I have checked the "Recognize VIDEO_TS Folders" in Settings\Files and Sources\Miscellaneous Options"
Hm... in Help\Version it says
"Ember Application 1.3.0.7"
"Ember Native Movie Scrapers = 1.3.0.5"
Aha, I don't have the fix from page 175!
Thanks! I will try that now.
(This post was last modified: 2012-12-09 09:31 by Tom_H.)
find
Tom_H Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1823
So, to get the fix I have to register on a share file sight? Why make life so complicated?
I don't like my mail to be sold on the internet. Sad
(This post was last modified: 2012-12-09 09:46 by Tom_H.)
find
Tom_H Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1824
Ha! I created a dummy mail, created a account and down loaded and installed the fix that is a complete new program, right?
But with same result.
Then I remembered that in the past I had some problems with the Zone Alarm. So, I exit the Zone Alarm and now it works...
Everything is so easy, when you know wast to do...
find
clubwerks Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 877
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1825
I think you're being a little paranoid. Don't you have a spam folder? If you get spam, you hit deleted spam and it's gone in two clicks. Come on man, get into this century. Glad you got it working though.

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
find
Tom_H Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1826
Well, now I can rescrape a movie. I select Exact Matches "Avatar (2009)". Ember download the data, I can see the fanart/disk cover and a plot outline. I then click OK, the EMM says "Scraping: ----- and then stops. Nothing get stored... Sad

If I select 2 movies choose "Rescrape selected movies \ Automatic force best match \ All Items" then it works, if I'm lucky.
"Road to perdition" was changed to "Road to Portage, The" and the it is impossible to change the movie.

I soon give up. This was working well a week ago but now...
find
Yohan Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #1827
only use the Ember Native Scraper for now, works fine here.
IMDB scraper is broken due to some API changes on their side
find
Randall Lind Offline
Fan
Posts: 524
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #1828
(2012-12-09 09:43)Tom_H Wrote:  So, to get the fix I have to register on a share file sight? Why make life so complicated?
I don't like my mail to be sold on the internet. Sad

BlackKnight downloaded then upload on GITHUB Never mind seems DarkKight removed it.
(This post was last modified: 2012-12-09 15:22 by Randall Lind.)
find
mephistopoa Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #1829
could you guys please have a look on the IMDB scrapper please? Looks like it is broken due to changes on IMDB website. Thanks!
find
Tom_H Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1830
Yeaa!!! I removed the "Ember XML Movie Scrapers" and now it works!!! Many thanks Yohan! I'll buy you a beer, next time! Smile
(This post was last modified: 2012-12-09 17:07 by Tom_H.)
find
Thread Closed