Back Button now takes 2 clicks

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
dtviewer Offline
Fan
Posts: 664
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #1
Has anyone else noticed to go back a page when browsing the forums that you have to click the 'back' arrow twice? This just happened starting yesterday. At first I thought it was something to do with my work pc but it is doing the same thing at home.

At work using I.E. 8
At home using I.E. 9

Thanks
find quote
Kirky99 Offline
Fan
Posts: 612
Joined: Oct 2010
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
Yes, happens to me too... I usually attribute that to ad-blocking of some sort.
find quote
Mudislander Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,684
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 39
Post: #3
Me too. Was about to throw my keyboard into the dishwasher.

Noli illegitimi carborundum
find quote
DejaVu Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,159
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: United Kingdom
Post: #4
Google Chrome FTW.

[Image: watched-fanart.jpg]
Maraschino - Web based HTPC Organiser. Keep track of all your web based programs all in one place.
Home Page - Repo - Bug Tracker - Support Forum.
find quote
LakersFan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 259
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Same problem here... The source is affecting some other forums too... Kinda irritating about clicking backtwice. Hopefully it's resolved soon.

http://www.alltagcloud.info/icons/index
find quote
dtviewer Offline
Fan
Posts: 664
Joined: Jul 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #6
Glad to see Im not the only one having this issue at least.
find quote
theuni Offline
Team-XBMC Communication Manager
Posts: 1,105
Joined: Oct 2007
Reputation: 2
Location: Atlanta, Ga, USA
Post: #7
Fixed (the symptom) for now. Forum upgrade is now very high priority.

TheUni
find quote
LakersFan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 259
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
Thank you!
find quote
LakersFan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 259
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
theuni Wrote:Fixed (the symptom) for now. Forum upgrade is now very high priority.

TheUni

Ah, pisser... it's back. No
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,431
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 165
Post: #10
LakersFan Wrote:Ah, pisser... it's back. No

and fixed again Smile

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
LakersFan Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 259
Joined: Jan 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
lol, thanks ronie.

Hope I'm not bothering you. I was thinking this afternoon that you probably already noticed. Big Grin
find quote
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,431
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 165
Post: #12
LakersFan Wrote:lol, thanks ronie.

Hope I'm not bothering you. I was thinking this afternoon that you probably already noticed. Big Grin

i did, though please notify us if you see it happening again. :-)

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,906
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 170
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #13
Issue with clicking twice to go back a page is back again

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote