tvheadend/opdenkamp recording error
I installed tvheadend 2.12 on ubuntu 11.10.

Everything went smoothly and within a short time I had it configured.

Currently I am using Windows OS for all media players in the house. So I installed opdenkamp windows 'Stable: git rev. 26cde7b (13 Dec 2011)' xbmc pvr frontend.

After configuring the pvr plugin the channels worked and all looked good!

The problem I have encountered is with recording(and playback). I believe that this is because tvheadend is storing data locally and the windows host running xbmc cannot access this. (but im not sure, and I am new to linux)

I can see recorded shows from xbmc. I even see notifications when recording, and updates to the schedule when I manually configure from the tvheadend web interface. But I cannot view, edit, and add recordings via xbmc.

Can someone please clarify how xbmc(windows) can use this functionality, if it is possible?
this should be working just fine. please pastebin the debug log.
opdenkamp / dushmaniac

xbmc-pvr [Eden-PVR builds] [now included in mainline XBMC, so no more source link here :)]
personal website: [link]

Found a problem with PVR? Report it on Trac, under "PVR - core components". Please attach the full debug log.

If you like my work, please consider donating to me and/or Team XBMC.
thanks dushmaniac,

http://pastebin.com/KaweWmdt - error when recording directly from channel

http://pastebin.com/KrUuAnPN - error when viewing a recording
I have just tried installing 'Eden-pvr Beta1 - build 59 - git rev. 007a341' on another pc and configuring. I am still having the same issue which leads me to believe the problem must lie with tvheadend.

Sorry dushmaniac but have you had a chance to look at the logs?

Thanks for your time Smile
bl4s7er I don't fully follow your problems and I cannot get to the pastebin dumps (tells me the ID is not recognised).