[RELEASE] Radio Add-on (rad.io, radio.de, radio.fr) Music Plugin

  Thread Rating:
  • 4 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
magy77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 1
Location: Switzerland
Post: #301
The problem is gone now with OE 5.0.4.

Other question: when i open a channel via favorites now channel logo is showing. When i open the channel via radio addon logo is shown.
Any solution for this?
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-26 12:42 by magy77.)
find quote
sualfred Online
Fan
Posts: 544
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 26
Post: #302
I'm using shortcuts in my home window to accessing my fav. radio channels with "<onclick>PlayMedia("plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/2452",return)</onclick>", but the Player.Art(thumb) is going to be empty in the music visualization window.
Is there anyway to change this behaviour?

HTPC: Kodi 15.x Nightlies | i5 2400 | Asus P8Z68-V | 8gb DDR 1333 | GTX 660TI | Samsung SSD 830 120gb | 750gb + 1000gb + 2000gb HHD internal storage | Grandia GD09 case | WakeUSB IR receiver | One4All 7962 remote
Media NAS: HP N54l with XPenology 5.0
TV: LG 47" 47LM640S | 100 LED Adalight | Denon X1000 AVR | Heco Victa 700/201/101/251a 5.1 speakers
(This post was last modified: 2015-02-28 16:10 by sualfred.)
find quote
sphere Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,265
Joined: Jul 2009
Reputation: 52
Location: Germany
Post: #303
(2015-02-26 12:10)magy77 Wrote:  The problem is gone now with OE 5.0.4.

Other question: when i open a channel via favorites now channel logo is showing. When i open the channel via radio addon logo is shown.
Any solution for this?
This should work because on creating the fav-entry XBMC/Kodi saves the thumb url. Could you try delete and re-create the fav-entry?
If it still doesn't work please paste your favourites.xml here.

(2015-02-28 16:06)sualfred Wrote:  I'm using shortcuts in my home window to accessing my fav. radio channels with "<onclick>PlayMedia("plugin://plugin.audio.radio_de/station/2452",return)</onclick>", but the Player.Art(thumb) is going to be empty in the music visualization window.
Is there anyway to change this behaviour?
i have no idea, sorry Smile

My GitHub. My Add-ons:
[Image: IOoywq0.jpg]
find quote
sualfred Online
Fan
Posts: 544
Joined: Oct 2013
Reputation: 26
Post: #304
(2015-02-28 19:32)sphere Wrote:  i have no idea, sorry Smile

Tried a few different tests with other plugins and sources.
The Player.Art(thumb) is correctly set with other plugins like YouTube or other sources like "pvr://...", if I'm accessing it directly with PlayMedia(xxx).

It has to be addon related, a line like "19:19:49 T:4832 DEBUG: Updating visualisation albumart: http://static.radio.de/images/broadcasts...6/t175.png" is missing in the logs by starting the stream outside of the plugin window Tongue

HTPC: Kodi 15.x Nightlies | i5 2400 | Asus P8Z68-V | 8gb DDR 1333 | GTX 660TI | Samsung SSD 830 120gb | 750gb + 1000gb + 2000gb HHD internal storage | Grandia GD09 case | WakeUSB IR receiver | One4All 7962 remote
Media NAS: HP N54l with XPenology 5.0
TV: LG 47" 47LM640S | 100 LED Adalight | Denon X1000 AVR | Heco Victa 700/201/101/251a 5.1 speakers
find quote
TouFou Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #305
first of all thanks a lot for the great job done ! I've been a user of the listenlive.eu add-on but it's missing a way to filter my favorites radio stations. As there's no development on it from some time, I have looked for another one and I have found it in the "radio" one. I've tested the add-on on my PC first, everything worked fine; then I tried it on my Raspberry Pi 2 running OpenELEC 5.0.3 and it was not working... until I upgraded today to the latest version of OpenELEC: the 5.0.5 (don't try the 5.0.4, this one is too buggy apparently !). I can now enjoy the radio add-on everywhere !

Now that I'm enjoying it, I notice that many radio stations are not recorded in the radio site list; it's maybe not the right place but does anyone knows how I can propose them for publication ?

Many thanks !

PS: there was a nice setting in listenlive.eu: the possibility to filter out the stations below a defined quality. It is however less and less interesting because it begins to be rare in European countries to have them broadcasting with a quality below 128 kbps
find quote
magy77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 1
Location: Switzerland
Post: #306
Yeah the thumb was saved in fav, but when you open it there the logo didnt appears in playinginfo. Did you the same (channel open in the addon) the logo is shown in now playinginfo. I can make a video when you dont understand my crapy english.
find quote
blauesgruen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #307
@sphere:

nur falls du es ├╝bersehen hast:
http://www.kodinerds.net/index.php/Threa...post216966

sorry mein englisch ist nicht zu verstehen Wink
bg
find quote
magy77 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 140
Joined: Jul 2014
Reputation: 1
Location: Switzerland
Post: #308
No ideas?
find quote
markusloffler Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Nov 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #309
Hi,
is it possible to display the station name of the currently streamed station in Kodi, and also get the station name and station icon URL via JSON RPC to display it in a remote control?
Thanks,
Markus
(This post was last modified: 2015-03-08 22:40 by markusloffler.)
find quote
Spaldz Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2015
Reputation: 0
Post: #310
Hi

I'm running gotham on my android box, when I click on radio I am getting script failed I'm running the newest version that's 2.3.1 radio, any help what I can do please? Thanks
find quote
Post Reply