[RELEASE] The Trailers

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Phantom_Zone Offline
Donor
Posts: 56
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 14
Location: NI
Post: #61
Martin,

Lovely work!

I was wondering if you could provide an option to download all trailers?

My web connection isn't bad but I still get a lot of buffering!

A 'download all' and 'check for new content to download' feature would be really useful!
find quote
PatK Offline
Donor
Posts: 3,540
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 79
Location: Canada
Star   
Post: #62
Phantom_Zone Wrote:Martin,

Lovely work!

I was wondering if you could provide an option to download all trailers?

My web connection isn't bad but I still get a lot of buffering!

A 'download all' and 'check for new content to download' feature would be really useful!
I'll second that request and suggest this has been a very nice add-on, it just plain works.
find quote
Omegatron Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 273
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: The Netherlands
Post: #63
Hi Martijn,

Lately im having a problem with streaming HD 720P trailers with this addon. While i can stream 720P or even 1080P without having to wait because of a buffer with youtube, i have to wait like 2 minutes to get a apple trailer (720p) started.

Is there something wrong with my settings, is it the addon or is it the apple movie trailer server?

thanks.

XBMC: XBMC 12.3 Frodo, Aeon MQ5, Win7 x64
find quote
Hitcher Online
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 11,197
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 106
Location: Eastleigh, UK
Post: #64
PatK Wrote:I'll second that request and suggest this has been a very nice add-on, it just plain works.

Or even just a background download/queueing system like the YouTube addon would be welcome.
find quote
curtis-r Offline
Donor
Posts: 462
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 3
Location: San Francisco, USA
Post: #65
Ajedi Wrote:Hi Martijn,
Lately im having a problem with streaming HD 720P trailers with this addon. While i can stream 720P or even 1080P without having to wait because of a buffer with youtube, i have to wait like 2 minutes to get a apple trailer (720p) started.

Current, it can take 5-10 minutes to download a 1080p trailer. A while back I had the same issue but changed DNS settings on my cable modem & that fixed it. This time, after running a DNS test and changing the settings, no improvement. Is Apple throttling? I get similar lag going to Apple's site in IE & trying to download 1080p, so it's not an XBMC issue.

Win7x64. Intel Core2Duo E8500 3.26GHz on Gigabyte GA-EP43-UD3L. 4GB RAM. Nvidia GT240 512MB PCIx16. Pioneer 60" Kuro plasma + Epson Pro Cinema 7500UB projector + 100" Da-Lite screen.
find quote
distorted1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #66
ekim232 Wrote:Is anyone else experiencing a large lag during scrolling. I have tried it on 3 different systems and several skins. I am on Eden beta 2.

Yep same here. Sometimes it is ok but a lot of times it is lagging in all views. Using openelec EDEN Beta 3 build and two Windows 7 XBMC Eden Beta 3 builds. Using Aeon MQ3 skin.

Also major props for this add on!! Really love it!
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-09 16:06 by distorted1.)
find quote
venealis Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 157
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 0
Location: Austin, TX
Post: #67
I'm hoping someone here can help me out. I'm trying to get the coachpotato function to work. The coachpotato program is actually running on another computer on my network. I'm a little knowledgeable on computers not so much on networks though. Any help would be appreciated thanks.

V.

*Windows 7 Pro
*EVGA 512-P2-N635-AR GeForce 7950GT 512MB
*ASUS M2N32-WS Pro AM2 NVIDIA nForce 590 SLI ATX Server Motherboard
*AMD Athlon 64 X2 4600+ Windsor 2.4GHz Socket AM2 89W Dual-Core Processor
find quote
alexodwyer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Jul 2007
Reputation: 0
Post: #68
This addon is also missing for me from the addon list. I have tried deleting my addons.db but it hasn't helped.

Fresh Eden install on WIndows 7.
find quote
doogie_at Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #69
How can I watch multiple trailers from the same movie? For instance, there are 7 trailers for "The Avengers" at appletv, but only one shows up in the addon. Am I missing something?

also, a queued downloading would be great!

best regards
Doogie
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-24 20:22 by doogie_at.)
find quote
teletran-one Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Canada
Post: #70
I'm missed not having apple trailers, thank you for making it available again.
find quote
ailingcoot Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 205
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #71
(2012-01-11 12:52)Martijn Wrote:  * reserverd *
The Old Apple Trailers Light don't have location restriction(just put a zip code )

Anyway to make that happen in this plugin ? Thanks
find quote
Aenima99x Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,129
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 8
Location: California
Post: #72
Martijn - Just upgraded my CouchPotato to v2 and the integration with The Trailers is no longer working, is this something easily fixed? Thanks.

Edit - It shows "Error. Failed to reach server. Reason: Unauthorized". I can post the log if you need.
(This post was last modified: 2012-03-28 19:27 by Aenima99x.)
find quote
Aenima99x Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,129
Joined: Aug 2007
Reputation: 8
Location: California
Post: #73
(2012-03-28 19:26)Aenima99x Wrote:  Martijn - Just upgraded my CouchPotato to v2 and the integration with The Trailers is no longer working, is this something easily fixed? Thanks.

Edit - It shows "Error. Failed to reach server. Reason: Unauthorized". I can post the log if you need.

Bump Huh
find quote
iDVB Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 20
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Bug  The Trailers - Fix needed for people hosting Couchpotato as a application directory
Post: #74
Hey Great addon btw. Love the idea of the Couchpotato integration too.
However, I think there might currently be an issue for people hosting their CP behind Apache.

My CP URL is http://localhost/couchpotato/
*No Port needed

This becomes a problem when trying to setup the addon settings as I've tried:

A)
SERVER: localhost/couchpotato/
PORT: 80
RESULT ERROR: http://localhost/couchpotato/:80/

B)
SERVER: localhost/couchpotato/
PORT: 80
RESULT ERROR: http://localhost/couchpotato/:/

I think you just have to include a check for no port at all.

Cheers,
iDVB

=========================
XBMC Frodo v12.2
Win7 x64
Core i5 3.3GHz
GeForce GTX 580
8 GB RAM
=========================
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 12,206
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 170
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #75
I don't use Couchpotato so it's way down my to-do list.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
Post Reply