[Micro ATX]Cutting the cord and building my first HTPC
Hey all,

I'm getting rid of cable all together and it seems an HTPC is the solution I'm looking for. I haven't built one before, and I'm a novice to building computers too, but I'm hoping this setup will fulfill my needs.

CASE: SILVERSTONE Black Aluminum skin reinforced plastic front panel, 0.8mm SECC body MILO Series ML03B Micro ATX Media Center / HTPC Case

MOBO: GIGABYTE GA-A75M-D2H FM1 AMD A75 (Hudson D3) HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX AMD Motherboard

PROCESSOR: AMD A6-3500 Llano 2.1GHz (2.4GHz Max Turbo) Socket FM1 65W Triple-Core Desktop APU with DirectX 11 Graphic AMD Radeon HD 6530D AD3500OJGXBOX

MEMORY: Crucial 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model CT2KIT25664BD160B

PSU: Rosewill RV350-2 350W ATX 12V v2.2 Power Supply

HDD: Western Digital Caviar Green WD20EARX 2TB 64MB Cache SATA 6.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Hard Drive -Bare Drive

This build comes to about $460, as I was trying to stay close to $400 but will upgrade if ya'll think it's necessary.

I basically need the HTPC to record any OTA channels, stream my ripped dvds to other PCs, play HULU, Netflix (etc), and just surf the internet. I'm not using it for gaming. I may end up streaming content to 2 PCs at the same time, with the possibilty of recording shows. I plan on leaving this PC up and running nearly 24/7 so I'm looking to see if, not only the components are fully compatible and the case would be properly cooled without adding anything, but also that it'll work for what I need it to do. It'll be directly connected, via HDMI, to my main TV (55" Samsung).

Thanks everyone!
be aware ml03 case has short depth allowance for PSU! it's also a tight fitting case...
this should fit! I have a similiar model and it's great!!Here Smile
in terms of future etc it will also only handle low profile PCI-E cards which is something to consider...

maybe look at a scythe sjuriken but consider noise/cost first