[dev] CetonTV+HDHomeRun - Watch TV on XBMC (WIN/OSX)

  Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 4.3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
PowerLion1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #766
I disabled the secure connection and now it fetches the channels in Win7. However, now it won't stream the video.

I tried setting it back to secure and it still doesn't work. I just get the following error regardless.

Code:
[9.24.2012.22:37:20]: ===================================================
[9.24.2012.22:37:20]: Initializing : remoteCeton v2.2.2 | mcheng827@gmail
[9.24.2012.22:37:20]: ===================================================

[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: Found Device: Ceton InfiniTV PCIe (00-80-50-5c)
[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: ===================================================
[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: Ceton: Loaded channel map from file
[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: ===================================================
[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: Tuner[3]: Loading tuner from device
[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: Tuner[3]: Ceton InfiniTV PCIe (00-80-50-5c) Tuner 3
[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: Tuner[4]: Loading tuner from device
[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: Tuner[4]: Ceton InfiniTV PCIe (00-80-50-5c) Tuner 4
[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: ===================================================
[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: Server: Starting up scheduler thread
[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: Server: Starting up listener thread
[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: Server: Press enter to shutdown...
[9.24.2012.22:37:22]: ===================================================
[9.24.2012.22:37:39]: Tuner[4]: Changing channel number to 850
[9.24.2012.22:37:39]: Tuner[4]: Program number is 0
[9.24.2012.22:37:39]: Tuner[4]: Channel name is ESPN
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: Tuner[4]: rtsp://192.168.200.1:8554/cetonmpeg3
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: Tuner[4]: Starting video stream
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: VLC[4]: Starting VLC instance with remoteVLC plugin
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: VLC[4]: Transcode settings [type=ts,vb=5000,res=1080]
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: VLC[4]: Streaming to http://localhost:8559
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: Error: CreateProcess() returned error 2.
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: VLC[4]: Attempt 1 of 3 failed...
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: Tuner[4]: rtsp://192.168.200.1:8554/cetonmpeg3
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: Tuner[4]: Starting video stream
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: VLC[4]: Starting VLC instance with remoteVLC plugin
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: VLC[4]: Transcode settings [type=ts,vb=5000,res=1080]
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: VLC[4]: Streaming to http://localhost:8559
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: Error: CreateProcess() returned error 2.
[9.24.2012.22:37:40]: VLC[4]: Attempt 2 of 3 failed...
[9.24.2012.22:37:41]: Tuner[4]: rtsp://192.168.200.1:8554/cetonmpeg3
[9.24.2012.22:37:41]: Tuner[4]: Starting video stream
[9.24.2012.22:37:41]: VLC[4]: Starting VLC instance with remoteVLC plugin
[9.24.2012.22:37:41]: VLC[4]: Transcode settings [type=ts,vb=5000,res=1080]
[9.24.2012.22:37:41]: VLC[4]: Streaming to http://localhost:8559
[9.24.2012.22:37:41]: Error: CreateProcess() returned error 2.
[9.24.2012.22:37:41]: VLC[4]: Attempt 3 of 3 failed...
[9.24.2012.22:37:41]: VLC[4]: Error starting stream. Shutting down

http://127.0.0.1:8555/getStreamUrl?tuner=4&channel=850&transcodeBitrate=4000&transcodeResolution=720
{"msg":"Streaming to url: http://127.0.0.1:8559/","status":"success","stream":"http://127.0.0.1:8559/"}

http://127.0.0.1:8555/play?tuner=4&channel=850&redirect=true
{"msg":"Could not play channel: 850","status":"error"}
(This post was last modified: 2012-09-25 13:03 by PowerLion1.)
find quote
PowerLion1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #767
After checking out things I figured it out. It was with Windows Firewall.

Just in case others have the same problem I did, here's the solution.

1) Open a run command (Win + R)
2) type %windir%\system32\WF.msc and press ENTER
3) Under "Inbound Rules", find VLC Media Player. If any have a red NO sign double click on it.
4) Under the General Tab, in the Action group, select "Allow the connection"

That fixed the problem.

Now all I need is to figure out how to adapt and compile the pvr.ceton.dll for linux.

Also does anyone know how to change the iOS webapp so that it displays in the correct resolution on the iPhone 5? I would really love to have the webapp allow for full screen support. It works fine in mobile Safari though, so that's how I am using it right now.

mcheng89 YOU ROCK! Thanks for this awesome program!
(This post was last modified: 2012-09-26 01:51 by PowerLion1.)
find quote
msfeldman Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #768
I built my first Media Center and am using CetonTV 4 tuner. It works fine with WMC but I can't get RemoteCeton to work. I have been trying to get remoteCeton to run but keep getting "error connecting to server urlopen error [errno 10061] no connection could b...

I read and re-read the install instruction and can't figure out what I am doing wrong. If anone can help me I would appreciate it.

Please help if you can.

Mark

find quote
mrwilby Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #769
I have this working within XBMC (eden + HDHomerun Prime).

However, the streaming to the web frontend doesn't work (either with VLC nor with the flash video player).

I've tried streaming to a browser running on the PC in which the server component is running and also to another machine (a mac) and no difference - the flash video doesn't play.

Other than that, looks good!
find quote
mrwilby Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #770
Also, is there a way to get channel logos working inside the (xbmc-integral) ceton.script ?

There is a newer version of PseudoTV that comes with a lot of skins, and I am pretty sure I've seen screen shots with channel logos working, but I can't seem to get them to show up with this version.

Any tips/hints?
find quote
DarkApathy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #771
Not sure if anyone is looking at this anymore. I have RASPBMC running on my Raspberry Pi. I have enabled root, but i'm not sure where to put the script.cetontv files? any help?

Nevermind, it's under /home/pi/xbmc/addons

The question now is, where can i access the addon? it's not under programs (like the appletv). I can edit the configuration, just can't access the program.

Ceton Echo announced! might just get this since i can't get rid of the lag on my appletv or remoteceton to work on my pi lol

http://www.engadget.com/2012/10/11/ceton...iving-179/
(This post was last modified: 2012-10-11 17:07 by DarkApathy.)
find quote
mcheng89 Offline
Fan
Posts: 408
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #772
Check out this project Smile Should be able to do everything this project can do and more!

http://forum.team-mediaportal.com/thread...-1.112585/
(This post was last modified: 2012-10-12 22:52 by mcheng89.)
find quote
PowerLion1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #773
@mrwilby & @DarkApathy. I had problems getting the program to run as well. I found out it was a problem with windows firewall. Run RemoteCeton and tell it ok if it asks about Windows firewall.

1) Open a run command (Win + R)
2) type %windir%\system32\WF.msc and press ENTER
3) Under "Inbound Rules", find VLC Media Player. If any have a red NO sign double click on it.
4) Under the General Tab, in the Action group, select "Allow the connection"

I hope that this helps and solves your problems.
find quote
DarkApathy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #774
(2012-10-15 02:20)PowerLion1 Wrote:  @mrwilby & @DarkApathy. I had problems getting the program to run as well. I found out it was a problem with windows firewall. Run RemoteCeton and tell it ok if it asks about Windows firewall.

1) Open a run command (Win + R)
2) type %windir%\system32\WF.msc and press ENTER
3) Under "Inbound Rules", find VLC Media Player. If any have a red NO sign double click on it.
4) Under the General Tab, in the Action group, select "Allow the connection"

I hope that this helps and solves your problems.

I think you misunderstood my question, but thanks.

The xbmc add-on does not show up on my rasbmc. I can only edit the configuration settings.

I have it running on my appletv, but it just lags with HD shows so I was hoping my raspberry pi might work better.
find quote
PowerLion1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #775
@DarkApathy: Make sure that after you copy the script.cetontv folder that you chmod +755 it so that it has read/write/execute access. I'm guessing that might be your problem. Also make sure that the owner is pi.
(This post was last modified: 2012-10-15 22:40 by PowerLion1.)
find quote
mcheng89 Offline
Fan
Posts: 408
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 4
Post: #776
(2012-10-15 21:03)DarkApathy Wrote:  
(2012-10-15 02:20)PowerLion1 Wrote:  @mrwilby & @DarkApathy. I had problems getting the program to run as well. I found out it was a problem with windows firewall. Run RemoteCeton and tell it ok if it asks about Windows firewall.

1) Open a run command (Win + R)
2) type %windir%\system32\WF.msc and press ENTER
3) Under "Inbound Rules", find VLC Media Player. If any have a red NO sign double click on it.
4) Under the General Tab, in the Action group, select "Allow the connection"

I hope that this helps and solves your problems.

I think you misunderstood my question, but thanks.

The xbmc add-on does not show up on my rasbmc. I can only edit the configuration settings.

I have it running on my appletv, but it just lags with HD shows so I was hoping my raspberry pi might work better.

What did you mean by lag? Like video playback is choppy or channel changing is slow?
find quote
DarkApathy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #777
(2012-10-17 22:02)mcheng89 Wrote:  
(2012-10-15 21:03)DarkApathy Wrote:  
(2012-10-15 02:20)PowerLion1 Wrote:  @mrwilby & @DarkApathy. I had problems getting the program to run as well. I found out it was a problem with windows firewall. Run RemoteCeton and tell it ok if it asks about Windows firewall.

1) Open a run command (Win + R)
2) type %windir%\system32\WF.msc and press ENTER
3) Under "Inbound Rules", find VLC Media Player. If any have a red NO sign double click on it.
4) Under the General Tab, in the Action group, select "Allow the connection"

I hope that this helps and solves your problems.

I think you misunderstood my question, but thanks.

The xbmc add-on does not show up on my rasbmc. I can only edit the configuration settings.

I have it running on my appletv, but it just lags with HD shows so I was hoping my raspberry pi might work better.

What did you mean by lag? Like video playback is choppy or channel changing is slow?

video playback lag - the audio and video slowly get off sync. I kept changing the quality from 720p and downwards, but at one point it's just unwatchable on my big screen tv since the quality is horrible.

@PowerLion - I'm pretty sure I enabled all access (read/write/execute) for the pi and made the owner to pi for all folders, the program just doesn't show up on my pi under "programs". I will double check when I get home though.
find quote
jfoley Offline
Member
Posts: 92
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #778
Hello mcheng,

How is the development going on this? Are you going to continue to bring updates? This is an awesome product and I hope you continue developing it.
find quote
DarkApathy Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #779
(2012-10-15 22:40)PowerLion1 Wrote:  @DarkApathy: Make sure that after you copy the script.cetontv folder that you chmod +755 it so that it has read/write/execute access. I'm guessing that might be your problem. Also make sure that the owner is pi.

got it to work. stupid me, the "starting channel" was blank.

too bad i still get audio/video sync issues on my rasp pi. it's very odd because it works for a little while, but then it just gets off sync.

I assume it's probably my computer at this point as people have been able to get it to work on rasbmc. strange though since i have an i7, 6gigs of ram, gtx460; only running at 30% cpu and 50% ram.
(This post was last modified: 2012-10-22 02:16 by DarkApathy.)
find quote
PowerLion1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #780
I had the A/V sync issues too. I just lowered the bit rate and it worked fine for me. Hopefully that will solve the problem for you too.
find quote
Post Reply