[dev] CetonTV+HDHomeRun - Watch TV on XBMC (WIN/OSX)

  Thread Rating:
  • 10 Vote(s) - 4.3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
bartenderck Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Sep 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1366
(2015-02-21 06:40)mcheng89 Wrote:  
(2015-02-19 21:47)bartenderck Wrote:  I think there was a huge following, I know I'm still an avid user, but some people may have dropped out because it hasn't been developed and updated in awhile. I'm also using ServerWMC to access Recorded TV but I think TV Server is still way better for Live TV. Channel changing is quicker and I love the ability to run a Direct Stream or to change the bit rate within XBMC. Also the way TV Server works allows me to stream my TV to an outside WAN to my iPhone and iPad. Simply amazing. My coding sucks, I took Java in college but I'm will to test any new updates.

Yea it looks like interest in this died down a lot. Though thats probably due to lack of updates. Did you have any requests for the app?

I might start my golang rewrite this weekend.

The mobile ui needs a update. It doesnt really fit in with the ios 8 style.

Would there be any way to make the EPG Guide in XBMC/Kodi pull in channel logos and the multicolored guide from Windows Media Center? I use My Channel Logos for the icons. http://www.mychannellogos.com/

Also is there any way to pull up the guide in XBMC/Kodi on a tablet or mobile phone without hitting enter? Maybe a 2 or 3 finger press?

Any chance to bring in Recorded TV for streaming?

Thanks!
find quote
Massfeller Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1367
Welcome Back mcheng! I still run your software daily to stream to our mobile devices and share m38u links with friends for big events. I tried ServerWMC but it's way too slow across the WAN. I would be happy to help test any further revisions!
find quote
devo1929 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Oct 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #1368
@mcheng89 any plans to put the current C++ code on Github?
find quote
azeroth Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1369
Hey mcheng! Welcome back.
Long time user, but I've always had one issue that I was hoping you could help me out with. I've tried every version of tvserver I could find on this thread but none has solved my problem.

Issue: After a period of time tvserver thinks all tuners are being used when they actually aren't. (infinitv 4)

The only way I've found to resolve this is to post the restart url in a browser. That, though, is locked down to localhost, so when I'm trying to use it on the WAN i have to vnc into my ceton box and restart tvserver locally. Then I'm able to stream again no problem.

Any ideas how to get around this? I suppose I could run a scheduled task to reset it every night, but I'm not sure how long that would even keep the tuners from being locked up.

Thanks!
find quote
Post Reply