instructions on how to compile latest version from git?
Hi there,

Until Mr. Buildbot returns, would anyone be kind enough to share instructions on how to manually compile the git version of XBMC for iOS, if that's possible? Smile cheers...
- Amazon FireTV Stick 4K running latest stable Kodi version
- Sony Bravia XBR-x900h Android TV running latest stable Kodi version
- Skin: Aeon Nox: SiLVO
canadave Wrote:Hi there,

Until Mr. Buildbot returns, would anyone be kind enough to share instructions on how to manually compile the git version of XBMC for iOS, if that's possible? Smile cheers...

If you clone the source or just go to github xbmc page and read readme.ios, it has all the steps. Good luck.
newatv2user Wrote:If you clone the source or just go to github xbmc page and read readme.ios, it has all the steps. Good luck.

Thanks. I'm a little new at the github stuff (never used it before), so if you don't mind confirming--I'm looking at README.ios in the "xbmc/atv2" folder, right? And those versions for Xcode it talks about are correct, there aren't later versions that are now preferred? (the date of the readme is March 2011, so I wasn't sure if that's still the correct preferred SDK and Xcode versions).

cheers!

EDIT: Actually, reading that readme.ios file closely, I'm not sure I understand--it talks about building "XBMC for Mac", not XBMC for IOS.
canadave Wrote:Thanks. I'm a little new at the github stuff (never used it before), so if you don't mind confirming--I'm looking at README.ios in the "xbmc/atv2" folder, right? And those versions for Xcode it talks about are correct, there aren't later versions that are now preferred? (the date of the readme is March 2011, so I wasn't sure if that's still the correct preferred SDK and Xcode versions).

cheers!

EDIT: Actually, reading that readme.ios file closely, I'm not sure I understand--it talks about building "XBMC for Mac", not XBMC for IOS.

Try the one at https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc.
It's dated October.