Import watched from mediaportal or trakt
Hey there,

I am new to xbmc. I have been on mediportal a while now, and have watched over 3000 items there, so what I am wondering how wil I be able to import my watched items from mediaportal, or from trakt?

Thanks in advance
There is a trakt addon for XBMC that should import the watched status from trakt. You can download it from their website and install in XBMC.

Once you download it open XBMC and go to system > Addons > Install from zip file > tell it where you saved the zip at. Once that is installed go back to addons and then to Enabled addons > services > trakt utilities > configure and set it up how you want.
block134 Wrote:There is a trakt addon for XBMC that should import the watched status from trakt. You can download it from their website and install in XBMC.

Once you download it open XBMC and go to system > Addons > Install from zip file > tell it where you saved the zip at. Once that is installed go back to addons and then to Enabled addons > services > trakt utilities > configure and set it up how you want.

Hey buddy,

Thanks for the advice, I did install trakt from the addons screen withing xbmc, but it only imports watched from xbmc to trakt, I need it from trakt/mediaportal to xbmc.

Thanks in advance.
Pho3niX90 Wrote:Hey buddy,

Thanks for the advice, I did install trakt from the addons screen withing xbmc, but it only imports watched from xbmc to trakt, I need it from trakt/mediaportal to xbmc.

Thanks in advance.

Trakt Utilities can sync trakt -> XBMC
Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
Hi,

Okay managed to get the function But need to download the app straight from trakt.tv and a nightly build of xbmc.

My probem now, I downloaded the newest ones of each, but now when xbmc starts up, it hangs

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: AppHangB1
Application Name: XBMC.exe