Remove background images

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
shootking Offline
Donor
Posts: 10
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Hello

I am looking for a way to just disable all beackgrouind images in this default theme. No pictures as I find it too much. I just want the menues, and the covers in the movie/series view.

I have googled and searched this forum for "one color background" but I cant find any answers. It seems like the wrock way to create a picture with all black just to get the pictures to go away.

Anyone who can point me in the right directionConfused

------------------------------------
ATV2
Seasonpass 4.4.4
XBMC 11.0 Eden Beta 2
find quote
mad-max Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,483
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 59
Location: Germany
Post: #2
For clearing the images on home open Home.xml and delete
Code:
        <control type="multiimage">
            <posx>0</posx>
            <posy>0</posy>
            <width>1280</width>
            <height>720</height>
            <imagepath background="true">$INFO[Container(9000).ListItem.Icon]</imagepath>
            <timeperimage>8000</timeperimage>
            <randomize>true</randomize>
            <fadetime>1000</fadetime>
        </control>

The other ones should be somewhere around the MyVideo/MyMusicNav

[Image: obi3o55x.jpg]
[Image: 7c8w3bu8.png]

- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -

If I managed to help you, please click my reputation
find quote
Mudislander Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,684
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 39
Post: #3
Convergence has this ability to set a single backdrop of your choosing Smile

[Image: globalbackdrop.png]

Noli illegitimi carborundum
find quote
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,289
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #4
So does confluence you just need to go into settings and set each one the same
find quote
Mudislander Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 1,684
Joined: Jun 2009
Reputation: 39
Post: #5
Jezz_X Wrote:So does confluence you just need to go into settings and set each one the same

Whoops, Sorry Jezz, didn't even think of setting all backgrounds to a single image :o

Noli illegitimi carborundum
find quote
shootking Offline
Donor
Posts: 10
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
I replaced all my images with an black one. Solved my problem for now!

Thanks!!!

------------------------------------
ATV2
Seasonpass 4.4.4
XBMC 11.0 Eden Beta 2
find quote