n00b question...location of Favourites screen?
Hello,

I'm brand new to XBMC on ATV2....just got it yesterday.
I've watched a couple of videos and in playing with all of the buttons to see what they would do, have been able to save some to my "Favourites" folder.
However, I can't seem to find the "Favourites" folder anywhere.
I currently have the "Confluence" skin that came standard on the unit.

Where is the "Favourites" folder/screen?

Thanks,

J.
I know you can map it to a remote button or use a smartphone app. I also know it shows up if you hit escape while on the home menu. Not sure, but I think it also shows up in some contextual menus?
Ned Scott Wrote:I know you can map it to a remote button or use a smartphone app. I also know it shows up if you hit escape while on the home menu. Not sure, but I think it also shows up in some contextual menus?

Thanks for the info, however, as I said, I'm totally new to this and haven't learned everything about navigation yet.

Having said that, how do I?:
  1. Map it to a remote button?
  2. How to I get to the "escape" when on a screen?
I'm assuming the "escape" you are talking about is the back-arrow icon I see in the top-left corner of some screens? I haven't been able to find (through using the arrow donut on the Apple remote) a way to get to that back-arrow icon.

Also, which contextual menus are you speaking of?

Thanks for the help.

Justin
escape = menu

contextual menu would be a long press of the menu button while selecting something like a video.