Grooveshark XBMC not logging in

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
qwertyjjj Offline
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I have put the correct user and password in but it keeps erroring with login password not recognised, then it loads the search menu anyway.
Any ideas what I can try?
It's definitely the right account and password as I can log in via Firefox to get to Grooveshark.
(This post was last modified: 2012-01-30 18:43 by qwertyjjj.)
find quote
abyss77 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
I've the same problem
find quote
bigdogeh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
+1
find quote
Ballistic Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 125
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #4
Do you have a premium account?
find quote
bigdogeh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Ballistic Wrote:Do you have a premium account?


hehe,


yeah, just read that I need one. sorry bout that. no, I don't have a premium account.
find quote
abyss77 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Ballistic Wrote:Do you have a premium account?

no premium account. it's only for premium?
find quote
qwertyjjj Offline
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
Ballistic Wrote:Do you have a premium account?

grooveshark should work with freet accounts, just like online.
find quote
bigdogeh Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
I would have thought that also, but seems that it doesn't in this case....
find quote
NobodyHere Offline
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
The Grooveshark "script" works with a free account, but the Grooveshark "plugin" requires an "Anywhere" account.
find quote
kyotocafe Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: kyoto, Japan
Post: #10
NobodyHere Wrote:The Grooveshark "script" works with a free account, but the Grooveshark "plugin" requires an "Anywhere" account.

Good to know thanks Smile

I was having the same problem.
find quote
qwertyjjj Offline
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
kyotocafe Wrote:Good to know thanks Smile

I was having the same problem.

Hasn't someone fixed this?
If it works on a browser with free then shouldn;t the plugin work with free accounts?
find quote
NobodyHere Offline
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
qwertyjjj Wrote:Hasn't someone fixed this?
If it works on a browser with free then shouldn;t the plugin work with free accounts?
Grooveshark isn't supposed to be available anywhere other than a PC/Mac, unless you have a Anywhere account (ie - Android Grooveshark). The plugin apparently is designed for the premium content access (ie - On Demand).
find quote
dazzer272 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
Grooveshark script does this allow you to search song and access my non premium account as im also having probs with login using plugin cheers
find quote